You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Kings day in the Netherlands

Happy birthday King!

Eindhoven - The town around which Operation Market Garden was fought in World War Two, September 1944 and a massive loss for the allies with some 17,000 killed, wounded or captured. Such a terrible loss for the Allies.

It'll be festooned with orange and the Dutch flag for sure today though, and so it should. Have a great day...Also, I'm wearing my orange suit to work tomorrow in the King's honour.

I don't know what's worse...That I have an orange suit or that I'm willing to wear it to work!...I'm just joking of course.

Sort:  

Well we need photos tomorrow just for fun AND proof of suit

And yes Eindhoven has a special history for the Dutch but it’s also picked because of the program that was offered to the Royals

It’s always a fun day and the Dutch need some positivity and orange celebrating
We are of to town to see !
And he is not

966093F4-A375-4BED-8AB3-B07BB18DF13C.jpeg

Well we need photos tomorrow just for fun AND proof of suit

Not a chance!

Damn you, now I want cake! :)

Sorry Joey took his chance and ate it from the table hahahha

I can't say I blame him.

I was supposed to be the one to eat it 😬

Lol...Bloody doggo!