You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Expectations and the sunrise fail

Thanks mate, I appreciate your kind words. These days, in my advanced years, every day my feet hit the ground is a good day...The alternative is a funeral pyre in the woods somewhere and I'm not quite ready for that although today has been a challenge so burning up in white hot flames could have solved some issues. Instead I toughed it out as always.

I like storm clouds, storms in general...Rain and all...Good staying in weather.

Sort:  

Wow! Serious stuff here mate. Advanced years? Funeral pyres? Challenges?
I detect a vey negative stream flowing here, so it has to be serious?

Do me a favor and look intently at that tag picture of yours here.
That is Galen, the cool, calm and smart guy that I know and he can handle anything as he knows life is not always filled with roses.
With the roses comes the thorns and at times the pain when one sticks into us can be unbearable. You and I know that pain well and we have endured it many times.

So suit up with your battle gear and continue with the war soldier.

Glad that you toughed it out, as that's how I have come to know you.

I'm not one to quit Zac, but I get knocked down sometimes. It might take a moment or two but always stand and get back into the fight.

Oh yeah, for sure and I know that my friend, as I am made of the same stuff.
A word of encouragement though always helps.
No one can feel as you do, but we all have set backs aimed directly at us and we all handle them in our own ways, but there is one thing that we have in common.

We always get up, dust ourselves off and continue with the battle.