You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trigger music

I know you're a big hip hop guy and that's cool. I think we've discussed it before...I was around back in the early 80's when it hit Australia and got into it a lot. I liked NWA a lot. I drifted away from it though when it...Went wacky and mainstream. I don't dislike it, for me it's that there's always so many other options. I'm a country dude and so country music appeals. I like the simplicity of it.

Sort:  

"Wake Up!!!!"

Lol...Ya banana!

Hey Galen, I just listened to that Alarm Track again that I sent you. Cuz I just woke up, I guess. 🤔 Did you make it all the way through? The end, there's a skit, and they talk about 2020 as it's the most eye opening of all strains and the music even fades in and out when he says 2020. Fun fact: that's Green Thumb from a band called Cypress Hill and he's talking about 2020 'about' 12 years ago.

Interesting.

edit PS - I love a lot of country too sir. But I'm from LA.... George Brooks er.. Garth, not so much. But that NWA group you mention... quite a bit! I'm just a home grown hip hop fan. But that doesn't mean the Rascal Flat concert isn't a post itself!! Oh man! And then there's also the Trace Adkins one!!! Good morning, sir. If that ain't an excellent memory to wake up to I don't know what is. Happy Friday (I just checked. It's friday)

Hey mate! Nah, not all the way through, I'll go back though, take a listen. Interesting.