Greed is not Easy to Control || Know my Experience

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE4 years ago (edited)

Hello Friends,
Happy Sunday all!

From the beginning of our lives we hear all kinds of principles, because adults always try to teach us something good through principles. One of these principles is about greed, where it is always said that greed destroys human morality and causes moral decay, so it is always important to control greed. Although greed is not easy to control!

I started living in the middle of Dhaka city from the beginning of my working life, although living in the middle of our city is very expensive. But for the convenience of the job I was forced to stay in the city. Because the job market in our country is shrinking day by day and surviving in the competitive job market is also a challenge. But I still survive in this competitive market through my own merits.

IMG_20200925_163705.jpg

But sometimes the modern architectural buildings in the middle of the city try to seduce me, the pain of renting a house pierces me, a flat or a house in my own name. But the problem is I don't want to get out of my own position, my weakness is I don't like to be greedy, my insistence is that I can't expect too much. Because of which greed cannot control me. Rather I control greed.

IMG_20200925_163655.jpg

Yes, one thing Of course I want to share here, there is a kind of pressure from my family on me from the beginning. Their question is how many years will I be renting someone else's house? Why am I not trying to make my own home? Because their idea is, I can do a lot if I try a little!

But I have been ignoring all these pressures for the last 12 years. Because I can't deceive myself, I can't deceive my mind, I can't be a criminal to myself! I don't like to do anything against my mind, I don't care if others don't like it. Because I prefer to be transparent to myself!

IMG_20200925_163831.jpg

After all, controlling greed is not an easy task, I admit. But I also believe that everything can be controlled if it is tried with confidence. Keep your mind clear, keep your conscience awake, don't cheat yourself with anything, you can stay in your position for sure! And that's how I was able to hold my position.

IMG_20200925_163827.jpg

Declaration: This is original content of mine with own photography.

Thanks all for understanding my writing.

@hafizullah

222 0.jpg

text15.png

আমি মোঃ হাফিজ উল্লাহ, চাকুরীজীবী। বাংলাদেশী হিসেবে পরিচয় দিতে গর্ববোধ করি। বাঙালী সংস্কৃতি ও ঐতিহ্য লালন করি। ব্যক্তি স্বাধীনতাকে সমর্থন করি, তবে সর্বদা নিজেকে ব্যতিক্রমধর্মী হিসেবে উপস্থাপন করতে পছন্দ করি। পড়তে, শুনতে এবং লিখতে ভালোবাসি। নিজের মত প্রকাশের এবং অন্যের মতামতকে মূল্যায়নের চেষ্টা করি। ব্যক্তি হিসেবে অলস এবং ভ্রমন প্রিয়।

text15.png

text15.png

Follow me on Twitter: https://twitter.com/hafizdhaka
Add me on Facebook : https://www.facebook.com/hafiz.metu
Subscribe my Channel on YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCMjwsztBrprT7XWeVwURrjA

Connect with Discord: hafizullah#3419
text15.png

Copy_.png
text15.png

Sort:  

A house in one's own name is nice, but it is expensive, too. There is regular maintenance, sometimes big repairs( if the roof fails, and such), and the taxes the government demands each year for the property.

Yes, it is also true. But in the rented house the expense are fixed :D

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening