You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Drifting Dreams - Artwork & Poetry - An entry to PowerHouseCreatives selfie On Paper Contest

I liked what you did, from the first try. I think that your process reveals a fascinating aspect of selfhood and identity.
Art can be a bitch. I don't consider mysefl an artist, but once in a while I do something I feel proud of. Most of the time, though, I do not get even close the goal and that's very frustrating.
You have no idea how many projects were left unfinished. When I think about the variety of art styles, though, I can understand that that frustration comes from not understanding the purpose of art. It does not have to look like the real life model. Art is representation, it is a rendition, a vision of something. In its "imperfections" other may see what we don't.
I like how you materialized your exploration in art and poetry