Sublime Beautiful Sunday | Selamat Hari Raya Aidilfitri to all my Muslim friends

If I was back home, I'm sure there will be plenty of Raya festive mood in the air; or am I wrong?

Hari Raya Aidilfitri is one of the many important celebrations in Malaysia and the Muslim community contributes to more 30% of the country's total citizen. No matter what religion or beliefs we are in, as citizens we gather together to celebrate each others great beliefs. That's the spirit of One Malaysia which I truly appreciate & value in life.

IMG_20200127_200732.jpg

As I search my gallery of photos, I realised I haven't done much photo-taking on Hari Raya Aidilfitri. Instead the last photos I took was during the Lunar Festival in January when I returned home. Looking back, I never really shared it on any platform' never really needed to until now. Thinking back at how we all embrace each other's beliefs and respected the culture, it brings me great joy that we are one nation.

We've had a challenging year with the hostile take-over and the betrayal of those whom we elected to represent us with our voice the world; yet all these was put aside for the greater cause of fighting the virus. One that was more powerful than any nation.

IMG_20200127_200716.jpg
Isn't this a rather strange mannequin? To put a lions head on it 🤔

I do wonder if there are any Raya decorations like the ones we had during the Lunar festival or is it just an ordinary day; since the movement control order is still active in Malaysia. I do miss those Malaysian Raya cuisine such as Nasi Briyani, Beef Rendang, Roti Jala with Chicken Curry, Beef Serunding, Laksa Johor and many others.

I've been told several of the Malaysian Muslim gathered at the local mosque in HCMC for the morning prayers to welcome the first day of Hari Raya. It's nice to know that no matter how far we are, our cultures and beliefs will always be with us.

To all my Muslim friends, Selamat Hari Raya, Maaf Zahir Batin 😀


It's Sunday... And it's time for another Beautiful Sunday and Sublime Sunday. So, I'm trying something new this week. Something out of the box, something different, something wild, something odd and who knows where this Sunday will lead us.

cooltext343304256655053.png

#SublimeSunday is inspired by @c0ff33a while #BeautifulSunday is initiated by @ace108. Both of whom share similar wonderful thoughts of how Sundays should be for all of us.

Blue Dynamic Fitness Youtube Thumbnail.png

Sort:  

We've been told no Hari Raya visit is allowed. Recently, a lady met her boyfriend and got fined. Same for a group of students who gather to study.

Wow !! That's really strict.
At least in Vietnam, people are out and gathering is become very common.

That's a crazy mannequin haha - I wasn't expecting legs under that head :o

Oh yeah.. it's a really scary mannequin.
I would never hire their creative director or maybe that's the whole idea .. to catch our interest