Ulog # 93 | Wine is good for soul, at least for now

It is not in my nature to buy a bottle of wine and indulge it by myself. I mean I hardly drink when I'm at home, what more when I'm alone. Yet, sometimes we do need some indulgence and appreciate ourselves in ways we know best. So, since I was attending a pot-luck dinner last weekend and the condition is to bring a dish & a bottle of wine; it seemed like a good reason to buy a bottle for myself. Not like I would dink it all in one night, but a small glass every other day would be nice - good for the soul.

IMG_20200515_194515.jpg

The red was for dinner and I kept the white for myself. Though I've never really had any specific preference but I do enjoy a fruity wine instead of the full bodied ones. Looking back, all this reminds me about my college days where we learned about wines and its different textures and flavours. Most of it I've returned back to the lecturer except for a few chapters.

IMG_20200515_194754.jpg

Winemart is the shop where I bought these two bottles from; which is just about 5 mins walk away. Not sure if it's a good sign to have a wine shop so near to my home 😆 Then again, I'm no alcoholic so it doesn't even matter how near or available these wine bottles are to me.
The Carlo Rossi white is more of a table wine; easy on the stomach while Jacob's Creek is much stronger; best with red meat as it's main course. On the price, both are fairly affordable and seemed to be similar to what I would pay back home.

IMG_20200515_202759.jpg

This is me enjoying a glass of Carlo Rossi white. Definitely a nice way to chill out in my apartment and enjoy the cool air-conditioning since outside is like over 35 degrees. And yes, cut mangoes goes pretty well with my drink too 😉


8gmrpewrxe.png


JUST WHO I AM.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @ireenchew! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 4500 comments. Your next target is to reach 5000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Umm...red&white

GREAT POST!!!

Thank you for publishing it to our community feed!
Compliments of the PHC founder @jaynie...

We have upvoted and reblogged it for you!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives _night mode.png

JOIN OUR DISCORD COMMUNITY

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR COMMUNITY FEED

FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

@ireenchew I love red wine, though I am not a heavy drinker but it makes me cool. Carlo Rossi is a good one.

Ure like me then.. a glass or two occasionally just for the soul :)

Exactly,That's ok. I don't really like heavy drinkers. Just some shots useful for the body

Whaat!

That's 3 times more for what I can get it in NZ!

Good choices for the cabernet.... the white one I don't know enough to comment. But I have tried MANY Jacob's from early that year... or newer. Older too...

Its a great consistent brand. On my 8 out of 10 start range... but great for the price I can get here in NZ.

Interestingly to find your post... while I was also drinking a cabernet...

Oh yes.. that's what we pay for over here.
And it's considered affordable price already.
Glad to know that you also enjoy Jacob's Creek.. definitely a trustworthy brand.

😱 Have you ever been in Portugal?

No I haven't.. why

If you are a wine lover, then you should definitely visit.