You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A little trip down Entrepreneurial Memory Lane...

This is so inspiring @jaynie. I'm really in tears while reading this. I'm at one of the lowest points of my life right now. I finally started my business at 25 and invested all my savings in there (stupid idea) and took a lot of loans (more stupid idea) believing the business would flourish. And then the pandemic hit and everything's just down. Thank you very much for this.

Sort:  

I am glad that you took something positive from it all @janicemars. Let me tell you... I have been where you are. I have lost it ALL!!!! Had sheriffs taking away the things in my home, moving from a 3 bedroom house into a bachelor flat... giving up my fur family in the process. I have had my (ex)husband of 8 years, walk out on me, leave me with a 2 month old baby, no car, a business to run and I also lost the very first property I fought to buy at the ripe age of 21... all because I got married in community of property.

I can PROMISE YOU THIS... if you keep your wits about you - seek strength in positive people around you... ignore the "nay sayers" (especially your own thoughts)... you WILL succeed!!!

Do not consider your decisions "stupid"... they were anything but! You will NEVER make those mistakes again... and with PLENTY more years ahead of you, you can be grateful to have learnt those lessons so early in the game!

Your sheer determination will carry you through... so make sure you FEED IT! xxx

!tip


If you are looking to join a great interactive & supportive #HIVE community on discord that encompasses ALL content genres but isn't just a massive sea of spammers and plagiarists... then come and join us in the Power House Creatives Server

Hugs! You don't know how much you inspired me today. Thank you very much <3 I shall say ignoring my own thoughts is the hardest. But I will keep trying. Thank you so much, really. <3 At least, I can sleep with a little peace in my heart tonight. You are one of those positive people I consider myself surrounded right now even if you are miles away. Thank you again,.

Any time!!!!

Not sure if you are on discord, but if you are... lets connect. If not, we can connect in other ways!

Distance is of no relevance these days anyway haha... 99% of the people that I engage with on a daily basis here are on other continents and they are some of the most precious people in my life! xxx

Tomorrow is Monday... an AWESOME day... not a loathsome one! A new canvas and opportunity to take and make the right steps (no matter how small) x

Take care hon and shout ANY TIME... REALLY!

Hi Jaynie! Yes! I'm already part of the PHC discord channel. Just isn't active always :( Thank you very much for your kindness again. <3

🎁 Hi @janicemars! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

Check out @jaynie blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.