You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Introduction to the Hive Community

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE4 years ago

Wonderful post, @bdmillergallery. You really are talented! I'm amazed by the really dark picture of the glass with some kind of bottle of liquor next to it. Great technique!

And I had to requote your self-quote:

Not everything is art. Art is not everything, but it comes close. Art is everywhere and all the time.

Love that. Art is all everywhere and all the time - as if we might make the mistake of thinking art comes and goes with the hour of the day, but no silly, it's all the time.

Sort:  

Amen to that! 😁 Thanks for reading my spat of terrible writing too! I like to find the 'Art' in everything. It's there, we just have to open our mind and eyes to it.

Yes, that is an oil painting of a glass of whiskey next to a whiskey bottle. I had a great time painting that one and even surprised myself on how well it came out. I didn't know I could do that! 😊