You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Favorite Hobby: A Monday Missions entry (@qurator)

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE4 years ago

That’s really wonderful that you get to enjoy your passion for music professionally. I think few of us know professional musicians who can actually live on what they make from performing. But many of us know musicians who can’t or don’t!

I wish I had gotten into gaming at some point. At this point in my life, with my full time job and everything that must be juggled in the non- work hours, it seems too time consuming. But that’s really interesting that you vet games for your kids and find ones that will fuel their imaginations and really make them think. For some reason I hadn’t thought of them as a potentially enriching experience!

Sort:  

Gaming is pretty time consuming... but when it is your hobby, it takes the time that I would otherwise watch a movie or something like that!

I really want my kids to have hobbies that are enriching... games have the potential to be an interesting art and narrative form, and I think too many parents miss that point and use it as a time waster instead!