Strolling through a small town garden

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE4 years ago (edited)

I walked through this charming little garden today in the small town of Avon, Minnesota. I love small towns and I love gardens, so it was a match made in heaven.

IMG_9789.JPG

Though it is the end of summer here, and clearly the garden is fading, it was still a wonderful experience. It really must show its full splendor in high summer!

IMG_9790.JPG

It's so quaint and pretty, as there are numerous garden plots, each with a collection of flowers as well as some decor and bird houses.

IMG_9781.JPG

IMG_9782.JPG

I'm not sure who tends the garden. I have looked for information online, and found nothing except a tiny mention on the City of Avon site that it's open to the public.

IMG_9792.JPG

IMG_9786.JPG

It's clearly lovingly tended and cared for. Do you supposed it's in the care of the community? A local horticulture group?

IMG_9783.JPG

IMG_9794.JPG

I absolutely love quaint decor. Here in Minnesota we are all about it. People put out gnomes, lovely planted flowers, cute signs, bird baths, yard statues - all kinds of things - purely to delight passersby. I think it makes the world a brighter place, very honestly.

IMG_9793.JPG

IMG_9780.JPG

Of course we have a very short season to enjoy these things, so we truly delight in them for as long as we can. As you will see if you follow my blog, we have nearly six months of winter here. And it will be starting soon!

For now, I am loving the flowers, the fresh air, and the twittering of birds.

IMG_9821.JPG

IMG_9819.JPG

Thank you for visiting my blog! And a shout-out to @dswigle, host of the #alwaysaflower tag.

Join Hive at Hive.io


Hive is a social blockchain where you can join communities, share and curate content and earn cryptocurrency that is growing in value. Sign up for an account by clicking this referral link: HiveOnboard.

Or start at Actifit.io! Simply click this referral link to get started. Earn tokens by getting active every day and sharing your results.

Then join cool communities! Here are just a few examples:

Power House Creatives Logo

The Ink well Logosm.png

Sort:  

What a wonderful place, the flowers in the garden. It's nice to lay down there and let the wind blows to have a wonderful feeling. You're so lucky to have that surroundings.

Thanks, @mrnightmare89. Yes, it really was a beautiful place. And it was huge!

That’s a very big garden! Lovely flowers give some colourful vibes among green colour! Very soothing for the eyes and soul!

Cheers.

Thank you, @kaminchan. I thought of you today! I spent time walking around a beautiful shop with shelves full of pretty decor. I will post my pictures next Friday. 😁

Oh! That’s very good! Looking forwards to going window shopping with you!!

Beautiful gardens with wonderful trees and gorgeous flowers! They are well decorated with gnomes, lovely planted flowers, cute signs, bird baths, bird houses, yard statues, etc. I totally agree with you, "it makes the world a brighter place".

For me, I especially love the white flowers in the last photo. Oh! There are plenty of them. Very magnificent!

Thanks so much for sharing. These make me feel refreshed now. ;)