Cherry Polkadot Collection - Design Days

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE4 years ago

design days.png

The other day I harvested a handful of my supposed "Italian / Cherry tomatoes from the pot outside my front door. I have actually been blown away by the size that they are!!! They are like full sized tomatoes haha - take a look for yourself! For a little bit of perspective, that teeny weeny little red tomato in the front of the photograph is a store bought tomato - so you can see what I mean when I say that mine are enormous!!! - Not that I am complaining.

20201021_123401.jpg

Why am I sharing this with you? Well, believe it or not... those tomatoes were actually the inspiration for the pattern design I did today. From tomatoes, I got to cherry tomatoes... which led me to the thought process of cherries and dots... polkadots haha! Interesting how the creative process unfolds really, isn't it! So, then, combined with the cherries - was the thought of the beautiful cherry blossoms... and so it came to be!

🍒🍒🍒

Cherry Polkadot Collection

Life is just a bowl of cherries, so live and laugh and laugh at love, love a laugh, laugh and love. -Bob Fosse

My colour palette of inspiration was this one...

1eb50c9eda347ccf7f5be54ce892c0fe.jpg
IMAGE SOURCE

20201022_113450.jpg

20201022_114023.jpg

I was contemplating how to incorporate the cooler tones and decided to take slightly unique route by actually making the leaves blue instead of green and it looks absolutely bloody fabulous - well it does in my opinion anyway! I am in love!

Cherry Polkadot.png

I am in love!

cherrypolkadotpillows.jpg

Below are some of the delicious products which are now available in my online store with this design. You can click on any of the images to be taken directly to the checkout, as well as to get more detail on each item. There are also PLENTY more Cherry Polkadot products available in my store.

🍒🍒🍒

Cherry Polkadot Tote Bag

cherrypolkadotbags.jpg

Cherry Polkadot Wrapping Paper

cherrypolkadotwrappingpaper.jpg

Cherry Polkadot Blackout Curtain

cherrypolkadotblackoutcurtains.jpg

Cherry Polkadot iPhone Case

cherrypolkadotcases.jpg

Cherry Polkadot Backpack

cherrypolkadotbackpacks.jpg

💗JOIN ME ONLINE 💗

❤❤❤

Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx
Jaynielea

Untitled.png


text15.png

FOUNDER OF THE POWER HOUSE CREATIVES

Power House Creatives _night mode.png

A GENUINE community dedicated to embracing, encouraging, uplifting and SUPPORTING Hive content creators. We welcome ALL content genres on our community page and aim to provide our subscribers a read worthy feed.

JOIN OUR DISCORD COMMUNITY
SUBSCRIBE TO OUR COMMUNITY FEED
FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

......

ALL IMAGES ARE MY PROPERTY UNLESS OTHERWISE CREDITED

Sort:  

I love the Roth we can’t use the plastic Bags so that one is perfect lovely design dear

That little tomato, is way too small! I have never seen tomatoes that tiny!

Nice design by the way! I like the pillow one the most.

My feed is full of one comment poshbot posts. You had one one organic comment from notacinephil and now I make two. You're 200% ahead of the curve! 👍

I remember when we talked right after you left your business to go full Steem. It was a copy/print paper shop I had envisioned.

I had no idea you were this talented at artistic design. Wow. 👍

What a great design came out of those tiny tomatoes. You have a lot of creativity friend @jaynie

I love, love the design!!!