You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Five for #thriveonhive by @lizelle

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE4 years ago

I discovered very early in my Hive journey that I could share my world of cooking and baking by bringing people into the heart of my kitchen, and hopefully inspire new cooks into preparing delicious fuss-free home-cooked meals using ordinary pantry staples, as per my cooking style!

Also LOVE sharing my cooking journey in this space - it is VERY rewarding!!!

I'm hoping that one day when a great great grandchild wants to learn a little about his or her great great grandma, they’ll come looking for me on the world wide web.

How AMAZING is that concept!!! I had better behave myself better in my posts hahahaha!!!!

Hive came to my rescue and patched a good couple of holes during our initial Covid19 hard lockdown

YIP!!!! It has saved our bacon a few times already - including during this @#$$#@#$ lockdown!

Such a fantastically comprehensive and valuable lists of "who" - a treasure for ANYONE new to this space! As for the queen bee.. well, I am certain others have far less complimentary names for me hahahaha but thank you hon! And thank you also for such a FANTASTIC contribution to this initiative!!! Really loved this read! !tip


If you are looking to join a great interactive & supportive #HIVE community on discord that encompasses ALL content genres but isn't just a massive sea of spammers and plagiarists... then come and join us in the Power House Creatives Server

Sort:  

Awe thank you so very much for the nice comments @jaynie aka Queen Bee, you certainly have inspired many!
I still have to become a granny, my boys aren't playing the game as some of Mom & Dad's peers are already great grandparents, but all in good time!

... including during this @#$$#@#$ lockdown!

I'm so over this lockdown and how it's destroyed millions of lives way before the virus even hit!

Thank you for the hard work you put into this amazing and successful initiative!

And thank you again for being a part of it too xxx

As for the lockdown.... let's talk about something else lol