You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Executive decisions

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE3 years ago

You literally just reduced all those words I wrote in this post to one simple and accurate paragraph.

Sometimes it is more beneficial to be more expressive about things... more words :)

I think also, at the café, I'm largely anonymous. I'm not a big fan of being the focus of attention, looked at, and being just another random person means no one looks at me, or if they do it's ok for me to ignore them.

Precisely.

You'd like it there Jaynie. When you come over I'll take you there. We can sit and work hive together.

Sounds good - but judging by the amount you and I write... there would probably be a lot of talking happening lol! Would be fun!

Sort:  

More talking and less writing you think? Seems legit. There's no red cappuccino on the drink menu but we'll make do I suppose.

I have no doubt - and perhaps I will risk a traditional Latté... it has been a WHILE, I miss them and also - I know I would be in good hands should I have a heart attack... I know you have some kind of rescue kit in your car lol... failing that, I know you have some ridiculous kind of four wheeled beast which can get me to hospital almost as quickly as my Mercedes :D kekekekeke!!!

I know I would be in good hands should I have a heart attack

You would be.

I know you have some kind of rescue kit in your car

I do but would go with the more traditional, G-dog version, of chest compressions and CPR first.

I know you have some ridiculous kind of four wheeled beast

The big dog is beastly-good...Like his owner.

almost as quickly as my Mercedes

One day I hope to take a ride in it, to some wine farm or just the mountains. I'll never own my own, I'm not that classy.

You would be.

I know. Stop making me repeat myself, lol.

I do but would go with the more traditional, G-dog version, of chest compressions and CPR first.

Why am I not surprised... lol!!!

The big dog is beastly-good...Like his owner.

Oh it's hard to be humble ;)

One day I hope to take a ride in it, to some wine farm or just the mountains. I'll never own my own, I'm not that classy.

Happy to be the wine snob. :D

Stop making me repeat myself

Sorry.

Why am I not surprised

Because it's me.

Oh it's hard to be humble

What can I say but, yes.

Happy to be the wine snob

You own it girl.

LOL at that whole lot. :D

This face Jayne. Back at ya. 🤪