Auspicious day

image.png
source

Today in 1945, the bomb was dropped on Nagasaki.
Me and Julian 1.jpg

Today in 1955, Jerry E Smith and Julian Sanchez were born
image.png

Today in 1974 Richard Nixon stepped aside from the Presidency.
source

"Auspicious day, August 9th."


These .gifs were created for me by @coquiunlimited; many thanks



cyktlq.png

Sort:  

Happy Birthday, Jerry! Hope you have an awesome day! If you were closer I would bake a cake...

Thank you my sweet friend, I hope you are doing well, and staying healthy.
It is always good to hear from you @cecicastor

Hope you have a great birthday!

Happy birthday, Jerry. Lotsa twitter promotions around here. 🤔

I've about given up on the #POSH thing @dandays, I get the impression it is intended more to get more eyes on Hive than to actually benefit me, at least I've not seen any boost to my wallet or engagement.

I understand the intention, Jerry. I’m all about ‘intentions’ actually. Well, that and second chances. All my buddies hated me when i was happy they reinstated Michael Vick.

Someone such as myself who’s never spent a fraction of a second on either Fake whatever it’s called and Twat somethin’er other, its only made me curious about that T-word one. 🤔

edit 69?! Congratulations, have I been gone that long? I coulda swore my reputation score was off the charts last time I made some noise around here.

Nice to hear from you again, sir.

Well, sir. At least two good things happened on this day. You were born and Nixon left office.

I hope you had a very happy birthday and have many more.

Thank you @bigtom13.
It was NOT such a good day. I really dislike birthdays, another year older and closer to death.
On FB, I keep my privacy settings so no one can post to my timeline but me. If I do nothing, I will end up with dozens of PM's in Messenger, so once a year I "lower my shields" and allow people to post B'day wishes.
It was abysmal.
I finally logged out of FB about 6 PM so I would stop being bothered.
I will never be happy nor have any friends that way. The older I get, the farther away I push people.