You Think You've Got Problems: PowerHouseCreatives Contest - Born Again

halgatewoodOgvqXGL7XO4unsplash.jpg
Image by Hal Gatewood from Unsplash

@zord189
PowerHouseCreatives Contest | Born Again

The Real Beginning

After 36 hours of hard, intense labor, the nurse finally handed me to my mom. She looked at me and certainly had her doubts. So I left the hospital without a name on my hospital identification wristband. And for two weeks after that, I was still Baby Girl. As I've said before, my loving aunt stepped in and gave me a name. I guess it sounded sufficient enough for my mom.

Supposedly, as I'm told, I spent the next six months crying incessantly, day and night. My mom was beyond stumped as to what to do with me. She was told by the doctor that I had a severe case of colic. I truly believe I wore her down to the point her oldest daughter attempted to give her some relief by watching me cry. Try as they might, nothing and no one would shut me up.

brytnycomlP51ekRTh9Yunsplash1.jpg
Image by Brytny.com from Unsplash

Then magically, as I'm told again, one week after my 6-month birthday, I stopped crying. Just stopped. Didn't give any reason or explanation to anyone. I just stopped. I guess I'd run out of tears and lungs just couldn't continue. But whatever happened, by then I think I'd irreparably damaged any family bonding that should have naturally occurred. The entire household was ready to send me packing. They couldn't take me back to the hospital. The facility wasn't accepting returns.

So there I was. An oddity from the rest of her children. You may wonder where her husband was during the entire six months' fiasco. He opted to stay busy at work. He wasn't having any part of my wailing. I didn't know what he thought about all that. He never spoke about it.

nasarTZW4f02zY8unsplash.jpg
Image by NASA on Unsplash

I've always felt like I was gliding through the Twilight Zone searching for something on the other side. An alternate reality and couldn't find my way out of the maze that was my life. I tried to be normal as the other kids. I tried looking at life through their eyes. But something always kept me looking through them to the other side. I kept wondering that else was out there waiting for me. I'd dream I would one day make my way to the other side, step over into the light, and discover my true identity. So I started writing.

Then I saw him, and my life changed forever. Within a few years I was taken away from that family. I started my own. I was at peace with them and myself. I could observe everyone and everything from a distance. I was free to live my life. But at every turn, just when I thought I'd broken free, they'd pull me back in.

The Surreal Beginning

The day I was born, I was immediately scheduled to meet my new family, I couldn't wait to be delivered.

Giselda swooped down and picked me up. She ascended, tapered off, then glided through the air on the most elegant wings. Me in her beak, she vowed to take me to my real parents who were waiting happily for me. And I for them.


Image by SarahRichterArt from Pixabay

I was their bundle of joy. You see, my real parents were young in their 20s. I was to be their first child. My nursery was the most elegant infant room you could imagine. I was rich and didn't even know it.

marvinlewisT5vf2dSilYounsplash.jpg
Image by Marvin Lewis on Unsplash

I would accompany my real mom to the spa. Life was heavenly. Growing up was a delight. I was an only child, so I got to accompany my parents everywhere. I have so many pictures that I can fill 10 scrapbooks. Oh, and did I tell you about my grandparents. The most nicest people I've every met. They live on the Riviera, and I get to visit them each year. I speak several languages and have lived in the most beautiful and exotic places the world.

But What I have seen along my travels disturb me. I'm a teenager now. I'm beginning to understand things. I feel something stirring in me. Where do all the other children go to college? While there, I met some amazing people. I heard their stories. They opened up another world for me. They told me things my parents had not. So I asked my parents what the rest of the world was really like?

After that, I became uneasy when I traveled to places not in my neighborhood. I saw someone on the streets holding out their hands. They don't look like me. I came to understand that life as I know it is not like that for millions of people around the world.

So I began my studies in global poverty. My purpose was to understand the nature of poverty. After graduation, my family took a world tour. My view of poverty stems from my experience of being able to have good health, the ability to acquire anything I need for my care, a good home, loving parents, anything I want to eat.

So I define poverty as the opposite. To me poverty is the inability of any person, group, or society of people who don't have the ability to acquire the basic needs for health, food, shelter, and family environment due to different types of circumstances.

I'm now an entrepreneur. I have millions to spend on myself for whatever my heart's desire. I've had the best life. I feel I understand why I was given so much, when I actually needed so little. But I see it now.

White  Black Modern Coffee Quote Photo Collage.png
Image made by @justclickindiva in Canva

World Vision is my life now. I have the resources to try to help make a difference. And this is my vision for the future of our world:

How To Empower People Out Of Poverty

text16.png

Thanks,
@justclickindiva

Happy rest of the week everyone with whatever your endeavors.


SOURCES:
a) JustClickin's personalized PHC signature created by and purchased from PHC.
b) Unless otherwise noted, all photos taken by me with my (i) Samsung Galaxy 10" Tablet, (ii) Samsung Phone, & (iii) FUJI FinePix S3380 - 14 Mega Pixels Digital Camera
c) Purple Butterfly part of purchased set of Spiritual Clip Art for my Personal Use
d) Separator Lines Free ClipArt Belt from Public Domain Vectors & ShadedLine from ClipArt-Library
e) All Tribe logos used with permission of Tribe Discord Channel admins.

lineseparator.png

justclickindivaminnowimage.png

lineseparator.png

I SUPPORT THE FOLLOWING GROUPS:


Sort:  

World Vision is my life now. I have the resources to try to help make a difference. And this is my vision for the future of our world: that ‘s a huge task but i commend you for it

Remember, @brittandjosie...I'm a multi-multi billionaire in my surreal life. So anything is possible.