You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A little trip down Entrepreneurial Memory Lane...

Wow, this is an inspiring read! I can only wish I grew up with the same environment that you had while growing up. It makes adulting easier when you start young. That's the disadvantage for me, I was well-provided by my family. But now that I want to pursue what I really want, it's hard to put myself out there.

I never liked selling but I want to push myself to learn how. Because I read somewhere that business is personal development on steroids. And I'm all for personal development! So here I am, constantly pushing myself to get uncomfortable for growth. I also read somehere that "you are not selling, you are solving a problem". And that was a eureka moment for me! So right now, everytime I get dizzy just by the thought of me selling, I tell myself I'm solving a problem. And somehow, I get calmer and more focused.

Your post was very timely, it's something that I needed to hear right now. Your son is very lucky to have a entrepreneurial mother like you 😁 Btw, I followed you to read some motivation posts 🥰