How Do You Break-Fast? | My Hive Top 5 Blogs

0001_794690582_20210504_114506_0000.png

Have you broken your fast today? Going without a meal for some hours is a form of fasting. So when we go to bed and sleep for like 6 to 8 hours without getting up to snack calls for a rich, balanced diet meal to refresh the body! This is where the idea of breakfast came from.

Breakfast is the first meal we take after rising from bed and as popularly said, it's the most important meal of the day.

The kind of meals we take for breakfast varies according to where we come from. For me, I mostly stick to coffee or tea with bread and scrambled eggs. I went on a search through the @foodiesbeehive community to get an idea of what choice of breakfast hivers prefer. Here are my top five breakfast blog in no particular order.

diamond.jpg

Ricas y Crujientes Mandocas // Rich and Crispy Mandocas by @naymarkha

img_20210504_071114.jpg

I have a soft spot for pastries and love to eat them hot with a cup of coffee or tea. The yummy looking pictures of these mandocas enticed me to take a second look at the post. I read through and know I have another recipe added to my cookbook. Mandocas are usually eaten in Zuliana region of Venezuela for breakfast or as a snack! Yum!

diamond.jpg

Preparación de rica salsa italiana en casa - Preparation of rich Italian sauce at home by @excyguzman

2dk2rrm2dz8gkjxsrozapsd83fxl3xbyyi5lfttahrxxr16mce4arflhnyhynfw373gshtzhwvka2calzxt4cusqb2fvacalyzrhrv4qp2qf7ptpzv6t3u4vwmqsztz7v9oymnudfbnrmtbuawvzrjwmj1vhgwspfzva7mw5an.jpeg

This author wrote a detailed and simple way of making rich Italian sauce. The method is kind of similar to the way I make my tomato stew. With this sauce, you can mix it with other meals and enjoy yourself!

diamond.jpg

Ube (Purple Yam) Fries For Snack With Spice by @jammyancheta

ypihifdxp4wnbgmdjw7e3duhjwbvcw4sfulzsrnjyhepsqzfkiggncq9t9akurhza2fzvaqvxwbhcsoeudpkwvxeaanzczp8umpjeegtzdt1kctn8dpbnwmyv8snpmarij6sbfk1a7w43jxzcbsojv8fygb8vqtkubwxwm3iclkv.jpeg

Have you ever seen purple yam also known as water yam? Or more importantly, hehe, have you tasted it? Well, it's not so common where I stay but I have eaten it, a long time ago when I was a teenage and visited my friend. Her mom served me this meal. I enjoyed it. This post brought back memories for me. The author made a sumptuous meal of it by rolling in breadcrumb mix to make fries instead of the usual potatoes. Nice, eh?

diamond.jpg

Coffee Greentea Latte by @tinaagustina

img_20210504_071047.jpg

This author loves to try new recipes and I love what she did with the green tea and coffee combination. I love coffee but have never tried mixing it with anything else. I just drink it straight up. In this post, you need to read through and see how coffee greentea latte is prepared. She added step by step images making it easy to understand. Definitely a tweak to breakfasting. Just make sure you hydrate.

diamond.jpg

My breakfast - Chestnut Mushroom and Oyster Mushroom Mixed Sauteed by @fth

zskj9c56uonz32ejw6nmctrtq6ktq3swadmbmftl7v3rs1t6cxemupf7metgjewybwsvxnbhyp2bdukmtst9odfddhku9abuaybkq8zeipah5zmustx4.jpeg

Another type of breakfast - mushrooms! Who would have thought people eat mushrooms for breakfast? Well, this author does and he loves it. I understand there are chestnut and oyster mushrooms. In this post, the author gives us a simple, straightforward recipe on how to make the mix sautee. I bet it would be delicious!

diamond.jpg

I hope you enjoyed this trip with me to the foodies community. Thank you for visiting my blog and thank you @jaynie for this brilliant prompt from The Weekly No. 11 Lifestyle Lounge Blog Inspiration.

First Image sourced from canva.
Other images used were culled from the respective posts I mentioned here and credited to the authors.

..............

ll.png

Sort:  

Amaizng

Just yesterday I decided to share my first post on the foodie community, and today you have just inspired other thoughts

I haven't tasted purple yam before, or maybe I have, but just did not know that is what it is called ...lol

If the rich Italian sauce is similar to our Nigerian Tomato sauce, then I guess I have to try the recipe....what do you think?


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Yes, you should check out the post and try the Italian sauce recipe.

I'm glad I inspired you with this post. Thank you for your kind words and valued feedback. 🙂

You are welcome, dear....I will surely check it out


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thank you 🥰🥰🥰

Hehe, I learned something from your post. So, thank you too. 🙂

I have been a foodie even as a guy. Most times, females are the most foodies around. That Italian recipe looks attractive and for the mushroom, we only add it to our soups in easter Nigeria.
On the whole, this comparison of breakfast shows how differently we are wired as a people.
Breakfast for me doesn't have to be coffee or tea, it could be rice or beans, even eba hahaha (Eba: is a local Nigeria dish made from cassava flour).
Thank you for making such a wonderful collection of breakfast.

Thank you sister for sharing my recipe. :)

Thank you for taking a look at my publication, I invite you to do them, you will really be delighted.

All foods look very delicious. bon apetit!

Thank you for sharing your content to the Lifestyle Lounge Community.
If you are looking for some more Lifestyle Blog inspirations, you can check out THIS post.

ll.png
JOIN US ON DISCORD
SUBSCRIBE TO THE LIFESTYLE LOUNGE COMMUNITY HERE
JOIN US ON TWITTER