You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Flawed, broken and unworthy

Hey @galenkp! I appreciate you for baring yourself here. That's courage. Bruce Lee was a wise man. Not everyone could do this - admit that one is wrong and mean it. I don't think I'm courageous enough to bare my feelings but I do try. I have thought of writing my reflections but always come up short, like will I make sense?

You make a lot of sense. With the three decades I've spent on earth, my conclusion is that humans are complex, mostly because of our emotions.

In an argument or confrontation, both parties feel the pain though they may show off as if it's nothing. So I get it when you say you are pained. I'm glad there's a path forward for you and this person. Hopefully we get better in our interactions with others. That's the essence of these experiences - learning.

Congrats on your cancer test results. I can't imagine what you've gone through. Glad you are in the clear. 😊🍀

Sort:  

Admitting one is wrong is the first step to learning valuable lessons. I wish I'd learned that earlier in life but the fact I learned it is a good thing. Still, I make mistakes. I work hard to get batter at my communications and how I react to various things...Of course I'm just human and will therefore mess up.

Thanks for your comments and yeah, I'm glad I don't have cancer. Makes me happy.