You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Commentary: Sometimes All of Existence Feels Like a Giant JOKE!

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE4 years ago (edited)

Great post Sir @denmarkguy.!

I try to think of the dirt nap as a really long and peaceful sleep. I do this as to not fear death as much, I do not welcome it, and and I am in no hurry for the big sleep. If there is an afterlife, oh well, I am gonna be the Lazy Ass there. I just wanna chill, Soooo tired of run run run all the time!

SLEEP.... Something I have spent the last nearly 30 years of trucking, depriving myself of!

I spend all day fighting it off and pushing my mental self to extremes. Well ok, not so much anymore. But it used to be brutal. Now I just say eff that freight, pull over and take an old guy nap.

Like @silversaver888 said.

"Whatever it is, however it goes, wherever it takes us... life is what we make it. Whatever, however, wherever... life is good!"

So whatever comes next will have to wait. I am in the HERE & NOW!