You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trigger music

It just dawned on me reading this, that I have spent an entire morning without so much as a sound. Do you ever enjoy the sounds of life?

I am sure you do when out culling and camping right?

But this is strange for me to just not have some music on for an entire morning, birds, cats, engines or (loud exhaust pipes) fading in and out in the distance. Wind in the trees. I did not even turn on the noisy rock water fall fountain this morning sitting here on the deck.

IMG_20210225_115043.jpg

But I did just down my sixth cup of coffee..!

You and @scubahead have created a KrazzyJavaTrukkerMonster, Monster... Lmao

IMG_20201220_084409.jpg

This silence has been unusual...
Unusual, yes, but unusually nice.

Sort:  

As if the fucking krazzytrukker needs to amp up on coffee! He's krazzy enough! Lol.

In answer...Yes man, silence. I mean just the planet moving about me, no human noises, is one of my most cherished moments. Out culling, when I hike, kayak, camping...Music is always with me and, as the legit @jaynie said in a comment to this post, music is an integral part of my life and amplifies each moment in the best of ways. But...This may sound dumb, but...The world devoid of humanities noise is like music to me. That stream passing me by, the rustle of the leaves as I walk, the breeze in the trees above and grasses around me, the ocean, the sound of a birds wings as it speeds by me, the call of one animal to the other. Music.

I hope you're well my bru. Drive safe and keep the shiny side up.

Well said, I long to get far enough away to hear only what you described so well.

To escape the engine noise. It is ever present in a Truckers World. A world of Kaos & Confusion.
The noise of mankind. It never seems to stop.

In the distance over the bird songs and resident hawk screeching, our local wild turkey flock chattering, etc...

I could still faintly hear mankind and that noise. If I ever found a way to escape this noise. I would never come back.

Best to You and Faith as always.

I pity those who have never truly enjoyed the simple pleasure of the sounds of nature devoid of humanity. It's special. You'll get out of that truck someday, and you'll get engaged with the planet. I know them big wheels gotta roll, but try and find a break.