THE WEEKLY No.12 - My Blog Beginning

arnel-hasanovic-MNd-Rka1o0Q-unsplash.jpg

Background

I had my first child in November 2020. No one prepares you for the emotional rollercoaster that comes with having a child. All of a sudden your whole identity changes and it can be a real struggle.

I love being a mom but I no longer had anything that was my own or any “me time”.

Maybe I could?

At the beginning of the year a friend of mine (@zo3d) told me about here blogging and that she had challenged herself to blog every day. I was interested but felt I wouldn’t haven’t the time to blog.

Then at my birthday in March she was showing another friend Hive and how it works. Again I was drawn to the idea of blogging.

I thought to myself “maybe I could do that” and I didn’t have to blog every day. I could start of small and keep my challenges realistic. So I ask @zo3d to show me Hive and to help me get set up.

Getting started

@zo3d kindly met with me and showed me how everything worked. She’s been on hand ever since with tips and advice whenever I’ve been stuck. She’s a good friend.

I then proceeded to write my introduction. I struggled with this somewhat as I really don’t like writing about myself… should have thought about that before deciding to blog.

A needed challenge

However, I actually think this is the challenge I needed to push myself. It forces me to go in to myself and make the time to do something for me!

I still don’t enjoy writing about myself but I am becoming more comfortable with it. It’s also helping me with discovering the new mommy me.

A new love

I’m enjoying my blogging journey so far even though it has only just started. I love the different challenges across the communities.

There are also so many lovely people willing to help and see you do well, which is awesome.

My husband has also been very supportive and treated me to a new (and overdue) MacBook to assist with the blogging - and the many other tasks I have to do.

I’m still setting realistic targets of 3 blogs a week. I’ve achieved this most weeks. Hopefully a time will come when I’m less busy and can blog every day.

Until then though I’m proud of how I’m doing and really enjoying the journey.

Check it out...

A big thank you to @zo3d for introducing me and for all her help. Check out her page too, she has some awesome blogs!

Signature .png

all images courtesy of canva and unsplash

Sort:  

Kudos to you @l0tti3! I know from experience how hard it is to have a life with a baby to care for.

I like how you started small and in no time, you will get better at blogging and consistently do so. I encourage you to keep up your schedule of 3 posts per week. It's better than nothing.

All the best. 🙂

Thanks for the encouragement 😊

Aaaaaah! You’re an absolute blessing and you’re already doing great! Well done on the mark downs. Got those headings down pat.

Thanks 😊 I tried to do spacers but couldn’t do it 😬 Also wondering whether there’s a way to resize images in posts?? 🤷🏼‍♀️

I group my images in Canva and then put it in as one image. Easiest way to do it because you’ve got more design control.

Congratulations @l0tti3! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Decentralized blacklists and Mutes lists
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!