You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Large and Tall Living: A Very Long Flight in the Middle Seat!

I suppose being 6'4 must come with quite the challenges, especially space wise! Good vantage point over the crowds but yes it would be aggravating in the kitchen.

Obviously I'm not 6'4 tall but am on the taller side for women and I am built like a string bean. Finding clothes that are long enough yet small enough at the same time is a challenge. Obviously I have a few select stores that I can dress but everywhere else, I'm thinking where is the other half of the shirt and the bottom of the pants? It never seems to fit right, over all I don't mind being taller.

Sort:  

I really don't mind being taller, at all... yeah, some spaces feel a bit "tight,"* but no big deal. I used to live in a part of England where many of my friends lived in 18th and 19th century cottages, and it we strange to be in places that were clearly built at a time when people were much shorter. In some of them, the ceilings were barely 6"6"!

"In some of them, the ceilings were barely 6"6" Lol, no way!! That must have been an interesting feeling for sure, watch out for the doorways but I bet the cottages looked cool. I sometimes watch shows where they renovate these old houses, yes it does look like it was built for much shorter people than today's standards.