You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pipgirl - A 31 Sentence Story.

if I do it with 5 a day it would have to be 200 days, assuming they're all the same age. But I don't think so, do you?

hahaha oh my I hadn't done the maths, yep, could definitely get away with hiding not being able to get pregnant for a while there. That was my reasoning behind them switching to a "hands-off" approach to improve reproduction rates (was that too subtle a euphemism haha)

Fertile women did not use them to care for infants? No male children were born?

Nope, children are shipped off to keep vault 75 in steady supply. Vault 75 was about the refinement of the human genes, so I figured that could tie well into vault 69, if at 75 they put children through all these harsh tests without regard for their survival, they would lose a lot of kids, so would need a steady supply. If they waited for the first batch to turn 18 to breed from them, they would have a long period with no new children coming in, and then when those children did turn 18, the babies would need time to grow into at least toddlers. So vault 69 would have been able to steadily supply them with fresh babies, and some degree of genetic diversity. The idea of 75 needing more and more children kind of plays on the tests getting harsher and harsher and less children surviving to adulthood there. That's more my inference than cannon though ;)

Thank you very much for stopping by :) I had plenty of fun with this one, it was such a good concept, all the entries were really good!