You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Entry For The, "My first ever HIVE BLOG POST challenge"

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE4 years ago (edited)

WOWY! What an amazing post Eric, where does all this wisdom and insight come from?
Reading this is like looking in a mirror, that's my exact experience in so many ways.
And I do believe number 2 below became true for you, you just didn't know back then just what amazing times lay ahead.

As a creative we're either: 1. working a job that doesn't afford us the chance to use our creativity and satisfying our creative urge on our own time; or 2. pursuing our creative passions as a full time career.

Bravo Eric and thank you for being you and being here!

Sort:  

Thank you, Lizelle! I did a lot of this kind of writing in the 2012-2016 timeframe. Much of what I posted early on in Steemit were recycled blog posts from that era. I was active in James Altucher's Choose Yourself community on social media and would post these articles there. His book, Choose Yourself, really is a large part of what led me to Steemit and landed me where I am today.

I really appreciate it and thank you for being here as well!