You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thanks for the Memories - Growing up in the 60s

I'm so glad you enjoyed it @kohsamui99, it's actually good putting all our stories into a blog as one forgets, but once you start writing more and more memories come back. Very true, we can only chuckle thinking back on how we used to dress up in order to look hip and cool:):)

Sort:  

This would be such a fun topic it would go on forever i have so many fun photos of my childhood with my other 5 brothers and one sister but i would be to embarrassed to show myself in my dress ups 😆

Wouldn't it be fun to have this as a challenge theme! I dare you to write a post about your childhood memories! I'm just so sorry we don't have pics of those fancy dress competitions when I was a kid, I do have some of my son though.

Haha ... as a challenge theme it would be hilarious judged on the craziest dress up , weirdest haircut , madness things we did as a child or teenager you get the flow...definitely get some laughs 😆 May be tempting for me to write a post i will tag you if i get the courage to do it...lol 😆

I hope you do😊