Anchored - Original Poetry

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE4 years ago (edited)

couple2742804_640.jpg

Each time I close my eyes to blink,
I feel the burden of that second
cause I'm afraid to lose the sight of you,
that I'll no longer breath your air
nor touch your skin or kiss those lips
which weren't mine to kiss at all,
within this lifetime when you're anchored.

To be truthful, they were mine at first,
but unfortunately for a while I lost their trace,
their smile disappeared from my face,
all I remembered was their shape and thirst.

I know for sure that we're meant to be
so far I'm relearning how to feel and see;
you talk to me about God and poetry,
about leaving behind my humble misery...

I dare to dream of better, longer days and tenderness
with chocolate for breakfast, whispers and caresses,
though for the moment I live and feed on memories
of late morning coffees, confessions and old stories.

text15.png

Drop me a line in the comments section below if you like what you read!

text15.png

Here are some of the poems I previously published here on Hive and on Steemit:
| MARIPOSA`S SONG | A PAWN | ROAR| BEHIND THE CURTAIN | LET WIDOWS SMILE| QUEEN OF SHAME AND BLAME | COUNT YOUR BLESSINGS | LAST WISH | PREDICTION| DRAWN TO BLACK | BRUISES | RED CARDINAL| INCOGNITO LIFE | CROWN OF QUILLS | STOLEN LIVES | THE KITE RUNNER | THE MOUNTAINS | BALAD | SHOOTING STARS | YOU ARE NOT ALONE | ALL BOUT LOVE| A TALE OF A MINNOW AND A WHALE | LONG WAY DOWN 1 | LONG WAY DOWN 2| SPIDER QUEEN | MINA'S EULOGY | THE CIRCLE OF LIFE | YOU KNOW IT ALL | CONFESSION OF A HUSBAND | BROKEN DREAM| THE RETURN OF A HERX | CLOSE THE DOORS | IT IS LOVE | BROKEN SOUL | FREEDOM | SPEECHLESS | CHECKOUT POINT | TEENAGE YEARS | PINK| PAIN | DARE | LOST | HEAVEN CAN WAIT| THE DEMON WITHIN

text15.png

Lavi Picu is the author of three soulful poetry collections: Whiteless Thoughts, Burden of love and Tales of a moody heart. She is a Canadian writer, majored in Linguistics, with a background in translations and writing. She’s also a ghost writer, a blogger with a focus on arts and health, a Lyme disease advocate, a mother and a self-taught artist.

@2020 Lavi Picu aka Lyme Poet. All rights reserved.

Sort:  

chocolate for breakfast

along with strawberries, raspberries, and a good strong coffee. Mmm.

All calorie-free ;0)