[ENG/ESP] Hive Creative Contest - Visiting the Pyramids of Egypt / Visitando las Pirámides de Egipto

chwebcwb.png

Greetings hivers, this week @zord189 invites us to travel anywhere in the world, we just need our imagination.

From a very young age, I have been fascinated by the history of ancient Egypt, I love to watch films or documentaries related to this time. I am interested in everything related to pyramids, mummies, sphinxes, tombs, and Egyptian pharaohs. For this reason, I would love to travel to that legendary country.

image.png
Fuente/Source

Saludos hivers, esta semana @zord189 nos invita a viajar a cualquier lugar del mundo, solo necesitamos nuestra imaginación.
Desde muy niña me ha fascinado la historia del antiguo Egipto, me encanta ver películas o documentales relacionados con esta época. Me interesa todo lo relacionado con pirámides, momias, esfinge, tumbas y faraones egipcios. Por esta razón me encantaría viajar a ese legendario país.

image.png
Fuente/Source

My trip would begin by visiting the capital of Egypt, Cairo, I would surely get a lot of ancient Egyptian crafts, I would also like to meet its people and somehow be able to talk in a cafe with someone who knows the history of their country well. I would like to do this trip with my husband, my usual adventure companion.

After being in the city we would rent a rustic vehicle of those that are used to walk through the desert, but when arriving at those immense earth dunes I would like to ride a camel, walk around the place and take many photos, my husband says that he I would take a jar and fill it with that fine desert sand to make an hourglass, it seems like a very beautiful and romantic idea.

image.png
Fuente/Source

Mi viaje comenzaría visitando la capital de Egipto, el Cairo, de seguro me conseguiría con mucha artesanía milenaria del antiguo Egipto, también me gustaría conocer su gente y de alguna manera poder conversar en un café con alguien que conozca bien la historia de su país. Este viaje lo quisiera hacer con mi esposo, mi compañero de aventuras de siempre.
Después de estar en la ciudad alquilaríamos un vehículo rústico de esos que se usan para andar por el desierto, pero al llegar a esas inmensas dunas de tierra quisiera montarme en un camello, pasear por el lugar y tomar muchas fotos, mi esposo dice que él tomaría un frasco y lo llenaría de esa fina arena del desierto para hacer un reloj de arena, me parece una idea muy bonita y romántica.

image.png
Fuente/Source

After going to the desert, I would like to know the Nile River and see those waters full of so many stories. From the Nile I would go to the Valley of the Kings and there to appreciate those imposing statues and buildings full of fabulous history, then I would go to Giza where the pyramids are, which would be the main objective of my trip. Touring the pyramids and temples of the pharaohs Cheops, Khafre and Menkaure is my dream. Just being able to touch those gigantic stone blocks with my hands makes me feel very excited.

Luego de ir al desierto quisiera conocer el río Nilo y ver esas aguas llenas de tantas y tantas historias. Del Nilo me iría al Valle de los Reyes y allí apreciar esas imponentes estatuas y edificaciones llenas de fabulosas historia, luego iría a Giza donde están las pirámides, que serían el objetivo principal de mi viaje. Recorrer las pirámides y templos de los faraones Keops, Kefrén y Micerino es mi sueño. Tan solo poder tocar con mis manos esos gigantescos bloques de piedra me hace sentir muy emocionada.

image.png
Fuente/Source

I cannot miss my visit to the sphinx, full of so much history and mystery, if I could climb up to its back and take a picture of me with my arms outstretched. I would also like to visit museums and enjoy seeing the treasures and mummies that housed the pyramids.

Taking this trip would be an unforgettable adventure, I have always wanted to know all these places, I hope in the not too distant future, to be able to make this dream trip in the company of my husband.

image.png
Fuente/Source

No puede faltar mi visita a la esfinge, llena de tanta historia y misterio, si pudiera subiera hasta su lomo y me tomara una fotografía con los brazos extendidos. También me gustaría visitar museos y disfrutar de ver los tesoros y momias que albergaban las pirámides.
Realizar este viaje sería una aventura inolvidable, siempre he querido conocer todos estos sitios, espero en un futuro, no muy lejano, poder hacer este soñado viaje en compañía de mi esposo.


image.png

Hive Creative Contest | Let's Go On A Roadtrip (Contest Details)