A Little Bit Rusty Today

The Rusty Seven...


Rusty_005_s.jpg

Rust Is The Window
The Space That Contains Packed Time
Age In A Nutshell


Rusty_004_s.jpg

Rusty_006_s.jpg


Rusty_001_s.jpg

Rusty_003_s.jpg

Rusty_002_s.jpg

Rusty_007_s.jpg
Teeth of rust...


Let me tell you a story about the rust that I made. The rust above was found. I think it shows. And it also...shows, if you get my meaning.

But we all have our rusts.

I am actually a huge bicycle fan. I prefer cycling to driving a car. For ten years I have been mostly cycling through the city. As my main means of transportation, not for the sport. I saw no effect out of that sport. It was as if my body paid no attention to the frequent cycling.

Up until recently when I moved far from everything else but close to a subway station. And the subway brought me fast to most places I visited before or to points near those.

Biking became obsolete in this situation. Too much time and sweat, too much dust and danger. And the need to stay focused. While in the subway, I could read. And I am a huge fan of reading, too.

Yup, I am a dual-class. A most inefficient one. Something like a Fighter-Wizard. The Bookworm-Sportsman. With sports being sacrificed in the name of every other hobby, recently.

And thus, it showed. I saw the effect of frequent cycling after it was put on hold. Gone, effectively.

Until I decided to get back to it. Last week. I even rode for about 40 kilometers yesterday, some of it in heavy rain and flooded streets and alleys, wind bringing water to my eyes. Pretty tired I got back home and ran with my clothes straight to the shower, leaving the bike in the entrance hall.

Which brings me back to the story that I planned on telling you. Eventually...

Some time ago I did use my bike often, as I mentioned. Once, riding on the street with no special events causing this, my chain was torn in two in an instant. That's like the engine dying. Luckily, I was a couple of blocks away from a small bicycle repair workshop. The Twins. Honestly, to this day I don't know who takes my orders and who gives me my repaired bike back.

So, one of them told me back then...

See how the links are all rusty here? I wonder how you guys let this happen. It's like not washing your teeth for five years...

Well, this is how rust happens to the elements of things we constantly use in your lives. We're just too all over the place to keep one thing that we like in good repair.

And Rust is the tale of our daily routine.




Yours,

Manol

Rusty_002_s.jpg

Sort:  

Your current Rank (70) in the battle Arena of Holybread has granted you an Upvote of 19%

aha! Keep going! =) I have now reached finally! 2 hero! Going to adapt soon... need to catch up. I missed a lot on this game!

Manually curated by ackhoo from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 16 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
8

rust details are always excellent. we see it again in these photos. congratulations.!.

Hate rust use this:)

image.png

The best ACF-50 used on all my bikes.

lol

Best is to melt, filter (naturally) and reshape!

Congratulations @manoldonchev! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz Ranking update - New key indicators
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!