A Morning At The Batak Dam

...Or Some Color For A Change...

Also, shooting wide for a change. Instead of focusing on a detail as I am often bound to do...


Greetings, fellow sentient beings!

I have been busy this week and only posting a shot at a time from my last week vacation with the family. Which is kind of different than a vacation alone in the woods but it was still in the woods and moments were still stolen.


The landscape became its best on the morning we had to go. It always happens like that. Landscapes know when you're about to go and then they tease you the best they can.


And since it was a family vacation and a packing business that morning, I could only shoot from the rim of a balcony, not from a perfect spot in the woods as Mr. Ansel Adams would have advised.

Well then, no need to be precise and take a tripod or anything. Perfection is for other people in other lives.


Anyway, this one (a opposed to other images I have posted during the last few days, all in monochrome) is in color since it was worth it leaving the color that morning...


Batak Dam 001 s.jpg
The little isle with some trees on, Batak Dam, Rhodope Mountains, Bulgaria.

Camera Settings:

Aperture F 8; Shutter Speed 1/320 sec.; Light Sensitivity ISO 200; Focal Length 70 mm.

Yeah, so much for "wide". Those 70 mm of focal length are hardly considered wide but still...it's all relative. I had distance on my side.

And against me at the same time.

It is what it is.


Thank you very much for viewing!

Take care and have fun!

Yours,

Manol

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 33 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
6

Congratulations @manoldonchev! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 7500 replies. Your next target is to reach 7750 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP