My Steem City NFT Game Experience— Part II — No Beer, No Hard Work

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE4 years ago (edited)

Greetings, Fellow Steemians!

Time to return to Steem City and tell you a bit more about my experience with this City Simulation game.

If you are unfamiliar with it, I suggest you check out my previous post about it:

The Steem City NFT Game — My Week #3 — Investment Returned

And if you're up to some more, read on!


The Beerfest


This is the first event coded for the game. We know there will be more but until then, have a beer or two, yes?

It's a way to utilize your beer tokens. Starting a Beerfest requires 5 of them.

Worth it? Now, that's some important piece of advice that I can give you. When your city is big enough, yes. That means it would be good for you to have some popularity and some population already so that you can capitalize on the bonus. The Beerfest gives you between 50 and 100 popularity boost. And since popularity affects your city at certain thresholds...that would be every 50 points of it, it's good to have enough popularity beforehand so that you move beyond 100, for instance. Because if you have let's say 5 points and you get another 80 points from the Beerfest, you will still have 85 which is below 100 and your chance to attract new citizens every two hours will be 5 % instead of 10 %.

SC_Beerfest.jpg
A snapshot from my game after I triggered the Beerfest.

SC_Beerfest_2.jpg
And another one after the first Homeless dude arriving at the fest.

Except for that percentage, it matters how much population you have beforehand because that will be the thing that that new 5 % or 10 % boost will actually increase. For example, a 10 % boost on 100 population will give you 10 new virtual workers for the duration of the fest. And they can really power up a building like a Restaurant.

So...that duration is 24 hours and you have a cooldown of 4 days between fests. So that even if you have enough beer tokens and you're willing to start one, you cannot do it all the time. You have to make the decision when and that adds another level of strategy to the game that otherwise looks quite simple.

Yeah, that Steem City game does prove the phrase "Simple is Brilliant", at least in my opinion.

Wait, there's more!

The Beerfest also generates a 20 % chance every two hours of its duration for you to get one of these two tokens, unique for the Beerfest only.

Worker and Hard Worker

SC_Beerfest_3.jpg
Those would be the green one in the center of my snapshot and the purple one next to it on the right.

The Worker gives you a +1 population bonus but without the -1 popularity penalty of the Homeless.

The Hard Worker adds a +1 income (edited — yeah, income, +1 income, not popularity) bonus to that.

And I was lucky enough to actually get one of each during my first Beerfest.

Despite the fact that I could probably trade them at a higher cost than the 5 BEER necessary to start another fest, I will keep those as a memory and as collectibles.

After all, those are my first extra rare NFTs.

See you next Beerfest...I mean next time!




Yours,

Manol

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

Manoldonchev_Awarded_Haijin_banner.png

Sort:  

Proof of proof of proof of #posh link:

All right, only single-proofed.

Oh that's brilliant. I had seen Steem City previously but have never gotten about to really looking at it. A Beer Fest sounds like a wonderful addition to the game though! Love it! How time consuming is the game?

Not time-consuming at all, unless you play a lot on the market. Hunting for offers and changing your own offers is what takes time. But for those with less doubt in their actions and more patience for the game to bring steady and slow rewards, it should be pretty easy.

The most pressure for you to actually take action is to visit often enough to relocate the Homeless and Immigrant tokens that you gain at random, so that you don't drop below the popularity level that you want to maintain.

Wow, this sounds really interesting. I'll have to check it out, though I don't need to get addicted to another game after splinterlands took over my imagination, lol.

Well, this one is a trading game, mostly, when it comes to engagement. But that includes a lot of decisions like what to keep and what to sell. How much...

Have fun, anyway.

We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS Power House Creatives family!
upvoted and resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives _night mode.png

JOIN OUR DISCORD COMMUNITY
SUBSCRIBE TO OUR COMMUNITY FEED

LIKE OUR FB PAGE
FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

Congratulations @manoldonchev!

This post was selected by the Power House Creatives
as today's Rally Upvote Post :)

You can find the community announcement in our Discord server
and it has also been shared on our FB Page and Twitter feed.

PHC-Footer-05.gif

JOIN OUR DISCORD COMMUNITY
SUBSCRIBE TO OUR COMMUNITY FEED

LIKE OUR FB PAGE
FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

Loading...

I'm glad that you enjoy playing this game and that you do well playing it!

Thanks, will be glad to see other people's thoughts on it.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @freedomtowrite on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

Thanks for your support!

Hi, that's an interesting proposal, I've never heard of that.

Nice to see you enjoy this game. Thanks for explaining it.

Hello @manoldonchev,

I have long since stopped being a player of these types of games, but this sounds very interesting, probably at a glance.

Thanks for sharing your games experience.

I love beer @manoldonchev 🍻

!trdo

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @wonderwop, you successfuly trended the post shared by @manoldonchev!
@manoldonchev will receive 0.00188325 TRDO & @wonderwop will get 0.00125550 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Did not know this had launched, as a !BEER lover will take a look, unfortunately I never play online games, just never appealed to me...

Give the people alcohol to keep them working... yup, seems accurate, lol!

$trdo

Congratulations @fenngen, you successfuly trended the post shared by @manoldonchev!
@manoldonchev will receive 1.88747213 TRDO & @fenngen will get 1.25831475 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Sometimes I wish I played these games, but truthfully, I can not understand a word of this! Congrats on the rally upvote though. I can see you've made a good post.

I have yet to try this game 😉👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Prepare to enter bravely and stay for a while.

I'll have to look into this this weekend. I checked my wallet and have 1.2 BEER. Guess I should purchase a few more then. Sounds fun.. may have to give it a go.

Well, honestly, it does work only if you're ready to invest Steem in the hundreds. Then the ROI is fine, at present. I will write more about it after a few more days when I have more experience.

ahhh.. gotcha! I will wait for more details :-) thanks!

Well, the 100 Steem I invested two days ago I got back today and improved my city with about 25 % as a bonus. But today I decided to invest another 120 Steem. I will see where that takes me. Definitely not as lucky as last time in terms of expensive buildings found.

Interesting my friend. Thank you for sharing with us!

Thank you for stopping by


Hey @manoldonchev, here is a little bit of BEER from @joanstewart for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

Sounds interesting and I have lots of !BEER tokens!!

Great! Still, to play the game one must first invest Steem or STEEMP.


Hey @manoldonchev, here is a little bit of BEER from @rynow for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

That really does look like fun! I wish I was a gamer!

A small and fatal step that is ;)

It's surprising how the games are evolving in the steem blockchain. This is a game that I didn't know, well don't know too much from games anyway but this seems pretty interesting to me because it involves a previously created token as beer. Definitively is a world worth to get involve enjoying even from its own conception and creativity!!
Good information and post, @Manoldonchev, nice to meet you through the PHC!!
Best winds for every project!!

Aye, this one is more like a virtual estate investment simulation...only part of it is real because we have to invest real virtual currencies ;)

O yes!! Indeed, beer token has a good price! Recently buy two beers and I think I should invest a little more!!
More hugs and best wishes for every project, @Manoldonchev thanks for the info!!

!trdo

Congratulations @leveuf, you successfuly trended the post shared by @manoldonchev!
@manoldonchev will receive 0.00692550 TRDO & @leveuf will get 0.00461700 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Congratulations @manoldonchev, your post successfully recieved 1.89628088 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@wonderwop earned : 0.0012555 TRDO curation
@fenngen earned : 1.25831475 TRDO curation
@leveuf earned : 0.004617 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

I don't know much about the subject you raise, but I'm going to your previous post and researching to learn. Thanks for sharing!. @manoldonchev

Yup, still bouncing my liquid Steem around, buying and selling NFT buildings ;)

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment