Too Much Visual Info

Greetings, fellow sentient beings!

Less is more, less is more,
Have I said that less is more?

Sorry, that was an awkward but inevitable association with a little poem from my youth...wait, that should still be on...

Anyway...

My meaning is another,
My point is clear,

...and I have already written about this in a lesson on composition...months ago.

...

An example here,
That
Less Is More.


Or is it? It's how I felt while editing the photo and decided to lose some of the visual information in order to...

...there's only one thing I do it for...

...not distract.

And that by a dude who distracted you all the way while leading you to this point.


Batak Dam Area 001 crop s BW.jpg


Camera Settings:

Aperture F 5.6; Shutter Speed 1/500 sec.; Light Sensitivity ISO 400; Focal Length 98 mm.

Well, 98 mm was the original uncropped version. The one that felt too much.

Taken from the car. I just saw the window of opportunity in the sky and I had to pull over and take the shot.


Batak Dam Area 001 s BW.jpg


On the other hand, though, I can absolutely understand you if you prefer the uncut version. It has more space and giving the scene some air is also an important composition guideline.

It was a matter of choice.

Personal.

Personally, I love to choose the wrong option, no?


Cheers to that!

Yours,

Manol


Right, there's a color version, too.


Batak Dam Area 001 s.jpg


It's even more useless visual information, according to me. This one should be about contrast only and B&W is the way to go.

Then again, that's just me.

Peace!


Sort:  

Manually curated by blacklux 💡Hurricane Rider 🌪 from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 32 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
5


Hey @manoldonchev, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.