You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Using the "Convert to HIVE" feature on Peakd.com

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE4 years ago (edited)

It is the latter. The median price moves a bit but it isn't that volatile you can put reasonable estimates on it. In the last two days it has moved by about +- 0.002

Anyway if I can now get a better or same price on the market than the current median price why would I want to gamble?

Sort:  

If you can get a better price on the market instantly then definitely I would go for that. But I have checked this for a while now, since we were on the steem blockchain and always I got a better rate by converting than either the internal market or on exchanges.

On the internal market people are always selling at 3-4 cents higher. And on exchanges they take exact value of HBD. But the conversion feature takes hbd as $1 even if HBD is actually 60-70-80-90 cents on the market. The only situation un which exchanges might give a better rate is,if the HBD price is significantly above $1. This is just from what I've observed over the,past couple of months.

See the dips in my earlier graph. Manually this is hard but you can automise it with a bit of beem :o)