Lifestyle mindset

img_0.9200387448785845.jpg

Summer is ending here in Aus, the days are getting short and a crisp feel to the air is arriving, I always get sad at this time of year. The sun glows a more orange as if it is dieing out, but it's simply going to keep another part of the globe warm.

img_0.49949074685072076.jpg

One of our favourite pass times is head to the local soccer club on a Monday evening, it's womens training night and the grounds are filled with young girls learning to play soccer. My daughter wants to join them but she's not quite old enough yet. She runs around and makes new friends.

img_0.4507110672161311.jpg

We ride our bikes to the field and visit the canteen which we both normally get a hot dog, her a bottle of water and me a coffee. We spend hours down here watching them play and every Monday lil miss 4 will ask Dad when can I play?

img_0.2622494845643715.jpg

I cherish these moments together, a time to talk, a time to play and a time to enjoy each other's company and learn more about the world around us.

I thought I knew it all before I had kids, but the truth is I know very little and I learn a whole lot more each day from my lil human. She brings me so much joy.

img_0.39440868181814304.jpg

We spend the rest of the evening riding around the paths looking for anything, a bug, a bird, something different. She'll occasionally run upto the fence and just watch the girls play soccer.

I hope she retains her interest in life and continues to teach me more about being alive.

Sort:  

I just wrote a long-ass response right here and the fuckin thing ghosted me! Sorry man, you're gonna get the short version now, not sure what happened but that's enough to piss me off.

You had me at bikes. I'm such a peddle junky. I shot a clip once of myself downhilling if you're interested, it's like nine minutes though—3.3 miles.

You have a beautiful family @melbournewest. I don't typically open with curse words like that but I had typed a got dang book!!

img_6467.heic

Haha! That would have killed it. I hate when that happens, I've been in the middle of posts put the phone down for a sec only to pick it up and the whole thing gone!

We have all new developments going on around us, lots of dirt mounds to ride on and jump. Been heaps of fun. I'll often but the lil one on the back in a seat and take off.