The ADVICE FROM MOM Contest - by @mirla33 "

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE3 years ago (edited)

My entry to the contest organized by @jaynie


imagen mmmmmm.jpg


My Mother is the most wonderful Being I have ever known, whom I loved in life and continue to love in the other dimension of light where she is at this moment. A very wise, loving, kind woman, friend, and a woman of great faith. For me she was an exemplary mother, although she never went to school she learned to read and write. He composed songs and sang very beautifully, he played an idiophone instrument very well, widely used in Venezuela, it is called the maracas.

maracas5.jpg

Fuente

My mother was born and lived all her life in the countryside and there she had my brothers and me, there were no hospitals nearby, therefore, for those times there were midwives, they were ladies who specialized in helping mothers with care during pregnancy, labor, and the birth of the baby.

I am the last of my 5 siblings, in addition to being my mother, she was my friend, since I was a child I remember she gave me that confidence to talk with me, and guide me. When I was a teenager, my mother would sit with me, and tell me her things, if she felt sad, something was missing, or if something hurt; like sitting down with a friend and tell them about the things that happen to you, the good ones and the others not so good.

SAM_2216.JPG

I remember a lot that when I was a girl of about 7 years old, she told me stories and with that I fell asleep. Later in my adolescence, I went with my older sister to the city to continue my studies, and even when I went to visit her I asked her to tell me those beautiful stories, I always fell asleep. She told me I won't tell you any more stories because you always fall asleep and leave me talking to myself. I laughed, even so, whenever he could he told me stories. How beautiful those moments, unique in space time.

SAM_2217.JPG

Advice from my mother

• You have to learn to do things, cook, wash, etc. So that you do not depend on anyone".

• Study, prepare, and have a profession that you can live on later.

• You must respect the elderly

• When two people are talking, do not interrupt, and ask permission to pass.

• Do things right when you go out, I don't want someone to come and gossip about you.

• One has to share without expecting anything in return, and you will always have.

• He taught me what it is to be a caring, loving person.

After adulthood, with more awareness I understood her better, I understood that if you give from love without expecting anything in return, the universe always rewards you in some way, and that when you give love, you receive love, if you treat others with respect, that is what one will receive.

My Mother was a loving, cheerful, funny being and friend of her children, and of everyone who wanted to be their friend or friend. I will always miss her, although I know that soul is very well where it is now.

What else can I say, just thank my mother for bringing me to this beautiful Earth.
Thank you @jaynie for allowing me to remember those beautiful and historic moments.

I want to invite you to join the contest @benavides54, @frangeligonzalez, @marybellrg , @phortun , @simaroy

Thanks for viewing and reading my
publication

by: @mirla33

Sort:  

GREAT POST!!!

Thank you for publishing it to our community feed!
Compliments of the PHC founder @jaynie...

We have tweeted, upvoted and reblogged it for you.

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives _night mode.png

JOIN OUR DISCORD COMMUNITY

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR COMMUNITY FEED

FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

Thanks @steemitbloggers for the support