You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: f

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE3 years ago (edited)

Thanks for this! I am in a bit of a pickle. I fell for a stupid airdrop scam. Wasn't paying attention. Needless to say, my main account of over 3 years mrchef111 on Steemit and Hive was hacked and everything changed. I can't log in, and the hacker is powering down as we speak. Unfortunately, I never changed the recovery account. It is still on steem. Is all lost?

How do I contact the account steem to "request account recovery" since I can't do that myself. I just did step one on you guide and changed all the keys, but they aren't really changed until I get my account back, right? haha.

Super sick to my stomach right now. And they got ahold of my hive account too. I did set the account recovery to this alt account, but that was only 12 days ago so it hasn't taken effect yet. It has 18 more days before it is set. Any help with this predicament would be greatly appreciated.