You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Entry For The, "My first ever HIVE BLOG POST challenge"

This is almost like looking at an old photo album! In this publication there is a lot of today's Eric.. Although I didn't have the pleasure of reading those first publications, it has been an honor to read your texts for two years now. You are an extraordinary being, of which there are very few, winged like birds or angels. I hug you and have a nice Sunday with your family.

Sort:  

Thank you very much Nancy! I'm so happy you found my blog.

It seriously seems like a lifetime ago since I wrote that first post and I remember the exact moment. My wife and I had just sold our house and were living in a tiny rented apartment. I had the day off from work, for some reason. I spent about an hour trying to format that post, took a deep breath, then hit "post".

After struggling with trying to make money from my writing for so many years I was blown away that a short blog post could make over $30. Then, my posts went through a long, dry spell of not making much of anything. A few weeks later this post got some attention. After that there was another very long dry spell, and then this post hit big, it made $900! That was over a week's pay at my day job at the time. I could believe what was happening, nothing was the same after that. What a journey. I hope you have a great weekend!