Sort:  

Well I certainly hope not!

Noooooooooooooo

I do not want to give up...
but life outside of steem is tough...
I even skipped posting my actifit reports...
Actually my inspiration is all time low... by now :[

I’ve for the most part given up. The blockchain was raped by the whales who then jumped ship and the rest of us lost everything we put in.

The one thing that was left was steemmonsters and now they’ve pretty much bled it dry and they killed the reward pool by awarding potions for the daily quests, which get used on the next quest to get...wait for it...more potions.

We’ve been ripped off to no end. I’m not surprised it’s dying so fast.

Yes there have been many unfortunate "happenings" - but I do still believe that there is enormous potential for positive change on the Steem blockchain. I am certainly not ready to wave any white flags.

I don't think anyone WANTS to give up... but we do need to strike a balance where we manage our real lives and virtual lives... and remaining inspired is key.

Yes, this is the profound truth...
and virtual life can never lead us, maybe some inspiration here and there...
And in this very moment, I am unable to give further perspectives...
Needing nature reconnection...

Well, perhaps once you have done that... then things will look a little brighter :)