My Five for #thriveonhive by @notacinephile

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE4 years ago (edited)

image.png

"Coming together is a beginning, staying together is progress, and working together is success." – Henry Ford

Hive is not simply a blockchain - it is a decision, a mindset and a like minded community that shares in the growth of such.

THE WHAT, WHY, WHO & WHERE OF IT ALL

These are my five...

WHAT

(What Hive offers you as an individual)

A place to write about my thoughts and things I admire. I maintain an expressive persona online and making interactions with other users has always been something I enjoyed. Before Hive, it was facebook and other social media sites. But we probably all know by now the policy facebook took over the years, how they sell your information and sensor you and I felt like a change was due on my part. Hive gives me a better alternative. I hope someday hive will be bustling with people as well.

WHY

(How Hive is different to other social media and blogging platforms)

I can write on hive without looking over my shoulders fearing that some authority might take that voice away from me. This has happened many times already and I'm reluctant to invest my time onto a platform that can remove my entire online presence like it's nothing.

WHO

(People & spaces you find Hive support and gain enthusiasm from)

So far Hive has been very welcoming towards me and I hope to continue building on that block. Not naming any particular user here to avoid favoritism.

WHERE

(The front ends / dapps of your choice and why)

I mostly use Peakd.com as it is easy to use, looks cool and has a lot of features that other front ends do not.

#THRIVEONHIVE

(My final thoughts & conclusion)

I think it’s a commendable initiative that wants to push further as a community and that’s really great. Just writing and claiming those hp or hbd won’t bring any joy unless there are enough engagement to enjoy the process itself.

MY SHOUTOUTS

(Tag 5 people to join in on the fun!)
@kneelyrac @blackgeek @biggypauls @ssygmr @shainemata
text15.png

TO THOSE JOINING IN....


  1. Create your own selfie with the tag #THRIVEONHIVE - similar to the headers you have seen.

  2. Copy the same post format and insert your OWN feedback and insight under the relevant headings.

  3. Tag 5 people to join in!

  4. If you are on Twitter... share your post using the tags #thriveonhive #powerhousecreatives #hiveisalive #hive

  5. Use the following tags on your post: thriveonhive, powerhousecreatives, hive (additional tags up to you)

  6. PLEASE PUBLISH YOUR POST TO THE POWERHOUSE CREATIVES COMMUNITY FEED – IE. https://peakd.com/c/hive-114105/created


text15.png

Power House Creatives _night mode.png

A community dedicated to producing quality content in multiple genres,
offering our subscribers a read worthy feed.

JOIN OUR DISCORD COMMUNITY
SUBSCRIBE TO OUR COMMUNITY FEED

FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

Sort:  

Great shot! Thrive on Hive!

Upped and Reposted

!tip

Thanks a bunch! 😀

Interesting read! Indeed hive's been making lots of impact and all.

It's my 4th month on this platform already and tho I'm yet to fully grasp most stuffs 😩, every login has been worth it so far, with creative and informative discoveries each day.

The hive community is also warm and interact well with each other...

Thanks for the mention @notacinephile😊🙂

You're welcome! 😀
Also, you should join the PHC discord server and decide for yourself if you want to get on board.

Sure will, thanks!

Congratulations @notacinephile! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 300 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - The first Response!
Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!

🎁 Hi @notacinephile! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Nice post. I am curious what does your name notacinephile mean?

Hi! I'm glad that you noticed that username, haha!
I actually named me that way to infer that even though I love cinema, I'm not one of the radical ones Mr. Welles used to dislike. 😄

I actually wrote about it when I signed up on hive. You can read it here - The dilemma behind my username

Oooh ok I get it "not a cine phile" Clever thanks for replying. 💫

I know now a little bit of you. Thank you for sharing.

Also despite my immense love for cinema, I submerge myself in other art forms as well, like literature, music, painting.
True, doing so permits me less time for cinema but I do not regret it at all.

Thank you as well and for stopping by. I'm glad to be a part of the community. 🙂

Lol those shades are so celeb I can't deal

Haha, guilty as charged. A John Lennon and also a Ozzy Osbourne fan here. 😅

That's a good post. I didn't want to get near TLDR area and it looks like you didn't either. Hemmingway style :)

I didn't name anyone specific, either. I was afraid I'd forget someone and I'd really feel bad about that.

I actually done this with one liners at first. 😅 Then I saw all the posts and felt super awkward and added a bit more! 🤣

Oh! Thanks for the mention. Will post mine this evening, maybe. :)

Great! Join the discord server of PHC, they have the template and all! 😃

I think I'm a member already but forgot my discord credentials. Lemme check. But, does it mean only the members of PHC are allowed to join this initiative?

I actually created a new discord for hive and I wasn't using the old one anyway!

No, you don't have to be a member or maintain any obligation. But it would be easier if you had those formats, don't you think? Also hive discord servers are fun. Brings about the "chatting" aspect to it. Hive itself can be barren with no interactions sometimes. I'm sure you know that as well.

I just joined the PHC discord. :) I'll post my entry soon. I've read the other entries and I think need to come up with words like you know, these words and all. Hehe. But anyway, thanks again!! 😊

Sure, take your time. I think you will like in that community. They're quite friendly and engaging. :)

Hive gives me a better alternative. I hope someday hive will be bustling with people as well.

YIP! and believe me... every, SINGLE ounce of energy I have, every single day goes into making that a reality!

Really appreciate your candid approach to this initiative @notacinephile - it is refreshing! Both your heart and mind are in the right place and I honestly have to say, I have LOVED having your presence on our PHC server! Hope you stick around for a long time to come! Thank you for your efforts here with #thriveonhive and also for your efforts every single day within PHC - it NEVER goes unnoticed! !tip


If you are looking to join a great interactive & supportive #HIVE community on discord that encompasses ALL content genres but isn't just a massive sea of spammers and plagiarists... then come and join us in the Power House Creatives Server

believe me... every, SINGLE ounce of energy I have, every single day goes into making that a reality!

I do believe you!

I was actually baffled upon joining, seeing all the preparations for the big event and how gleefully you managed everything. And to be honest, in retrospect, if I didn't sign up, I'd feel rather bad about it now!

Not just the PHC community, I like the vibe of hive in general and want to stick around. You will see a lot me quite possibly!

Thank you for being there and supporting me and all other new and old hivers. 😇

My pleasure and I do hope we see a LOT more of you! xxx I know you said you did not have a great day today... but there will be others, and we will be there :)