LOCKDOWN CHRONICLES: Epidode 1 (I miss my freedom)

images-11.jpg

Hey guys!
Evie's here again.
πŸ’ƒπŸΎπŸ’ƒπŸΎπŸ’ƒπŸΎπŸ’ƒπŸΎ
Hmm. That is how a virus just came from nowhere, oh wait, actually it came from somewhere, but that's not the point. So a virus just came and put the world on a hold!
Likee yo!
It's wild fam!
Really wild!

So I'm going to be doing a lockdown chronicles! πŸ€—

This is officially Day 28 of the lockdown in Abuja, Nigeria. Trust me, it's been stressful.
I'm sure people will feel stressful is the wrong adjective to use cause I'm practically going nowhere. But do you know how tiring staying home and doing both is?

So I usually stay home most times ooo and the first week of the lockdown, it was just like my normal routine, but from the second week, I began to get restless and I realized that humans just love their freedom. Now, for me, it's not the staying at home that is the problem, but the fact that I am staying home because I am forced to. 🀧
Humans are confusing, I know

Well, I've been trying my best to make the most of the situation, trying to have fun the little way I can. Special shout out to tictok and thriller. These apps be saving lives and cashing out this period! I mean, the whole of the world is currently using them. Many challenges springing up after the other, and yes, I hopped on some of them myself.
House party came with a lot of hype too, but it sha died within two weeks.
Tragic πŸ’”

Another app that is cashing out this period is Netflix!
Yo. I spend half of my day there. I think I need to make a special post to talk about all the movies I've seen these period...

Oh well, too much talking from my end 🀦🏾
How is the lockdown where you are?
Hope y'all are staying home and staying safe?