You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A little trip down Entrepreneurial Memory Lane...

Thanks @jaynie, you're a lovely person, you're a warrior, I really like reading you. In my case my parents were indoctrinated and were afraid to undertake, they instilled in me that I should study and get a job in a big company, however I ventured, I started working on the weekends from the age of 14, but without neglecting my studies to help with my expenses and those of the house. I agree with you and I have instilled that philosophy in my daughters. If you want to get something, you must earn it by working, and much better if you have your own business, the oldest is already doing it. Thanks again for sharing your experiences.

Sort:  

I was just discussing the variance in upbringing with @joanstewart on this comment thread, because we are ALL raised differently. You somewhat found a great "cross-section" of both your parents guidance and your own determination which is fantastic. There is value in both!

Thanks for taking the time to read what I shared and also for sharing your own experience !tip

🎁 Hi @ovi1one! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

Check out @jaynie blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.