Could This Be The Reason Why You're Still Single?

images.jpeg

image

A few years ago, when I was still naive in relationship issues. I dated this young man that was still finding his feet on earth. Then, he was still in law school and I was willing to wait for him, not only because I loved him, but because I believed in him. He was a perfect gentleman who also loved me and believed in me.

But I was too impatient to wait. I felt the process was taking too long and I left him. Yes, I left him for an already made man who had the money, flashy cars and glamour. I thought with a rich boyfriend, I have arrived. Did I truly arrive? Oh yes! I arrived into trouble and a series of abuse.

When I eventually got tired, I went back to my former date but it was already late. He already had someone else who was there for him when I was not. Fortunately, he's currently married to this girl and they are living fine somewhere in Europe .

Could it be that you're still single because you looked down on that brother/ sister that is still building his/ her life?

Could it be that you ignored that brother/ sister because he/ she only wears one " jump up" trouser and one " papa dash me" shoes?

Could it be that you're still single because you dumped that one that is still earning a meagre salary but genuinely cares about you over the one that is already made?

Could it be that the time you stopped believing, stopped being patient and finally walked out was the time their big breakthrough happened?

Could it be that your quest for material things; for money, packaging and what your physical eyes could see deceived you to trade real love and potential?

Before getting into a relationship with someone, find out where they are headed to in life and see if you can be part of that journey. If you realise that you can, then you need the patience to follow through especially for someone who hasn't made it.

Don't expect to be in the testimony of a man in whose test you were never part of.

Whether you were once a part of his/ her life is no longer the story but who stayed till the end is what matters.

You can only tell about someone's today but not their tomorrow neither could you predict someone's future by their today because they can still change in the future.

When God blesses you with someone who truly seeks after your wellbeing and is diligently working his/ her best for a better future, please be patient enough to wait. And while waiting, build with the person.

Are you still single? My question is why?