I was nervous more than Gigi

Raising a dog is not an easy job, it's 24 hours service like a baby and my attention and concerns all belong to Gigi now. Not only I am very cautious about her health but also I am trying to give her proper lessons as well. This is not the first time I am raising a dog but this is the first time I am raising a Labrador Retriever.

Funny fact is, I shared this news later with my dad because I knew he will become angry with me. My dad and my sister both of them are raising two dogs and obviously I started the trend. I can understand my dad's concern because at that time I was with my dad and now I am alone. He said are you ready to raise her properly? I said yes...Now, Gigi has become part of his concern, whenever he calls me, he asks for Gigi and give advice about training and vaccination.


Anyway, Kharkiv city is still new to me because I am still a foreigner here and every day I am learning about this city. Obviously, one of my Ukrainian friends is helping me to solve all the cases of Gigi plus she provides all the information regarding to her health and food habits.


20200911_124347.jpg

20200911_121711.jpg


Today was the date of Gigi's first vaccination so, with the help of my friend, I found one of the nice clinics for her and took appointment. I knew the location, 30 minutes walking distance from my home but as Gigi is too small so I didn't take any risk and decided to take a taxi.


20200911_123914.jpg


Fall is already here and today's weather was chill, cool, and a little bit cold. Gigi is still not friendly with this kind of weather plus she was feeling so uncomfortable staying in the car.


20200911_123917.jpg


It's a very nice small cozy clinic, the doctor was a nice welcoming person as well as his employees. The most important fact is Gigi also likes the place and felt comfortable.


20200911_121658.jpg

20200911_121705.jpg


Look at her face, she was playing and enjoying the environment. I was nervous but she was not. Anyway, all went well and I am happy that she is feeling good so far. The doctor gave me her diet chart as well and told me to keep her home now. Outside weather is not good for her now.


20200911_124607.jpg


Later I took a taxi, came back home straight, and stayed at home. Gigi is feeling good so far, I was worried about her temperature and weakness feeling though she is feeling tired and calm all day but it's normal so far. I have to observe her more...

Anyway, this is my Friday, I don't know is it #marketfriday or not but I paid her vaccination bills. So, I am counting it as #marketfriday post as well... LOl...



Love

Priyan



qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png


Explore Life with Priyan...



Snapchat1407797301.jpg

DSC_0610.JPG


"I am @priyanarc.... An architect, a dreamer, and a passionate writer who loves to write about life. I try to present my own perspective and experiences. Please leave your feedback and criticism because it's the only way I can know and reach your mind and thought easily..."

qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png



Find me on youtube...
Don't forget to subscribe to my channel...
You can find me on Twitter...

Original post written by @priyanarc...
All the pictures used are captured by the author...


qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png

ezgif.com-optimize-min.gif

Sort:  

Such a cute pup!

yes she is...

It's nice to have a vet so close. Still, I hope she is extremely healthy and you never need to go there in an emergency! 😁

Ya, that's why I am maintaining all the schedule and doctor's advice because I don't want to go there for an emergency. Because those which are 24 hours clinics are far away from home...

It is definitely a #MarketFriday!!! You went to the Veterinarian and he charged you!

Gigi is so adorable! I cannot believe you got a puppy! How sweet! Growing up I had a German Sheperd and a Black Lab. I love that Lab, always so friendly and actually a one-person kind of dog. The like everyone, but, have one owner. :) If you go back home, will you be able to take her?

I am so happy to hear that you are taking such good care of your dog. Where do you take her for her bathroom breaks? Do you have a park near your house? What do you do with her when you are working? Or do you work from home?

I truly know what a huge responsibility it is! But, you and Gigi will become inseparable! It totally amazed me to know how much effort people put into making their post. The challenge started and pointed out our differences in the beginning, but, then, it really started showing how many things our cultures share. When the day is done, it shows off how human we all are and how we basically all care about our families and others. I love the experience of it all. I appreciate the love and support given to #MarketFriday! Thank you! Truly! Your participation adds a piece of your world, and I have to say, people are interested in is seeing it. This entire challenge has opened up the world to me and so many others. Thank you again for being a part of all this! I hope you have a wonderful weekend!

Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge! Looking to take part in it? Here is how:

How to Participate:

Go to the market! Any market will do! Food, clothing, plant, or animal, if you wish. You can go to the zoo, an art auction, and restaurants. Anywhere or anything that you pay money for any kind of service.
Take pictures! Be creative! It’s fun!
Tell us a little bit about the market, what brought you here?
Post the picture.(s)
Don’t forget to use the MarketFriday Community #196308 to post from or hashtag it! #MarketFriday by @dswigle If you hashtag it, drop the link to your post here so I can easily find them.

As always, please remember! #MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and reposted

!tip .20

Hi dear, first of all, I wanna thank you for considering this post as marketfriday, and thanks for this wonderful feedback. Gigi has an international card so whenever I want to shift myself, I can take her with me. She is now 9 weeks old and getting bigger day by day.

For now she stays at home so I use pee pad for her and she knows where to go. The doctor told me not to take her out until her Ravies Vaccination, she is not ready for outside so after the vaccination, I can take her outside. I have enough place for her so I can take her anywhere, especially the place where I live, enough space for her walking. I work from home so she doesn't feel alone though sometimes she gets bored when I work. So far, she is adjusting to the new environment. I know it's a huge responsibility and I am trying to take good care of her so far...

Thanks dear for this wonderful inspiring feedback... I really appreciate it...

It sounds like a wonderful situation! When COVID is over, will you have to go back to work, outside your home?

Showing a greater concern for Gigi at this age is the right thing to do, after all you are her guardian angel! 😇

I was nervous but she was not.

Just a small piece of advise. When we are nervous and anxious around our dogs they get to sense our stress and fear and the worse part is that they can imitate our behaviour and even become phobic if we overdo it.

Just try to stay relaxed, especially the next time you visit her vet. This way she will start perceiving your visits to the vet as a positive experience and will make things easier for everybody and especially her.

There is a great initiative about creating a positive experience for our pets by learning how to manage their stress and fear. The initiative is called Fear Free and you can learn more about it here

That's great advice for me, I know they understand human psychology and try to adapt and react like that. I am going to check your given post, will be a great help for me.
Thank you so much...

I have picked your post for my daily hive voting initiative, Keep it up and Hive On!!

Thanks a lot...

GREAT POST!!!

Thank you for publishing it to our community feed!
Compliments of the PHC founder @jaynie...

We have tweeted, upvoted and reblogged it for you.

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives _night mode.png

JOIN OUR DISCORD COMMUNITY

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR COMMUNITY FEED

FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

@priyanarc Awww! It's so adorable ♥️

🎁 Hi @priyanarc! You have received 0.2 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.