Peek-A-Boo - Halloween Season || Are you ready?

Halloween season is here... I don't celebrate Halloween, I just don't like to celebrate it at all. I know many people don't like to celebrate it but also some people celebrate it as well. Personally, I don't like the history of Halloween though I am not a religious person at all.


When I was in my country I had no idea what is Halloween until I came here. Kharkiv city celebrates Halloween and a big festival happens here. I just go to the festival to see what people exactly do and how they turn themselves into different characters. Well, I love to see the characters and demonic makeup, costumes. It's fun to see how kids enjoy trick or treat and costume as well. My friends celebrate Halloween, basically, they just wear costumes, do makeup and turn into different characters. Here, every year at the gorky park, a big Halloween festival is arranged by private companies and people go there to celebrate Halloween.

This year I will try to film it...


20201008_144534.jpg

20201008_144522.jpg


Today I went for grocery shopping into a superstore and found a zone full of Halloween stuff. These Halloween things are really cute and most of them are for decorative purposes. I was expecting for scary pumpkin but no pumpkin at all.

That cute basket with the Casper logo is just so cute, it's for trick or treats bouquet is a made of fabric for kids. I also love these silly and crazy 2d pumpkins wearing hats a lot.


20201008_144543.jpg

20201008_144610.jpg

20201008_144555.jpg


I also loved these cute little straws with a ghost logos, they are adorable and kids love these straws. If you wanna celebrate or want to make Halloween drinks or wanna through a home cocktail party for Halloween, don't forget to add these straws to your list.

I also like these cute scary sparkle stickers. Look at that little witch with her pot and broom, adorable...


20201008_144704.jpg

20201008_144624.jpg


Here are some more decorative things, love these balloons with spider web and bats. They are cheap as well and almost sold out. Honestly speaking I find these cute fluffy sticks very adorable though they look very cartoon type. Most of these things are for kids.


20201008_144656.jpg


Finally, I ended up buying this scary pumpkin-shaped candle, no not to celebrate Halloween, just for decorative purpose. Maybe I will gift it to one of my friends, still, I haven't decided what to do with it. But it's just a cute candle and ready to burn...


Do you celebrate Halloween? If so then tell me how you celebrate it...

Thanks to @dswigle for #marketfrieday initiatives.




Love

Priyan



qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png


Explore Life with Priyan...



Snapchat1407797301.jpg

DSC_0610.JPG


"I am @priyanarc.... An architect, a dreamer, and a passionate writer who loves to write about life. I try to present my own perspective and experiences. Please leave your feedback and criticism because it's the only way I can know and reach your mind and thought easily..."

qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png



Find me on youtube...
Don't forget to subscribe to my channel...
You can find me on Twitter...

Original post written by @priyanarc...
All the pictures used are captured by the author...


qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png

ezgif.com-optimize-min.gif

Sort:  

hello dear friend @priyanarc good day
Before we did not celebrate Halloween, but with the arrival of Abigail we began to do it, since the children love it
How many images have you captured, excellent shots, I really appreciate that you gave us a concession
have a wonderful day

Ya children love Halloween and I enjoy watching them. I, myself don't like to celebrate Halloween but just love to see and observe the festival...

Give me that candle sis 😍

Done, I will send it to you ... :D

Congratulations @priyanarc! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 81000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 82000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Hi @priyanarc, I don't personally like most holidays, the holiday yes, but not the celebrations of it so much.
Being somewhat religious, I find Halloween filled with too much history and possible celebration of
Things not usually done in the light of day.
The Celts had a whole different thing with Sawain, which was a celebration of the connection
Between the living and their ancestors. The "veil" between the worlds grew thin on that
Night. I like that aspect. Being a musician, holidays are a way for me to make money.
But Halloween songs are not so numerous nor easy to perform. Oh I do
Love Potion Number Nine but it is problematic with the midi I have.

Great post though. I hope you enjoy the festival.

Well, I also don't like Halloween, in fact, the concept though I just enjoy the environment and love to watch how people celebrate Halloween here...Interesting to watch them with different makeup and costumes...

Oh yes, all that part is attractive, and (back when I was a drinking man and not so antisocial as I am now) so were the parties.
Going to a costume party was such fun, but I couldn't stop drinking once I'd started, which was a problem of course.
Stay safe and enjoy @priyanarc

Hahahahha, thanks for sharing a nostalgic moment with me...

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

GREAT POST!!!

Thank you for publishing it to our community feed!
Compliments of the PHC founder @jaynie...

We have tweeted, upvoted and reblogged it for you.

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives _night mode.png

JOIN OUR DISCORD COMMUNITY

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR COMMUNITY FEED

FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

Thank you...

Those little pumpkins sure are sweet. The US does Halloween, but, not to the extent that they do it in some places. It is mostly about dressing up and collecting candy. Anything more than that is too much for me. :)

Although, I do have a blow-up dragon with three heads that lights up at night. He is 10 feet tall. All the kids like taking pictures with him. Your post was fun and I am glad you took us with you! I have done my first reading all of the #MarketFriday posts, which I normally do before I comment on any. It has been my habit since the beginning of the challenge. I have told all of you how humbled I am, so many people taking the time to put a quality post together, so that we may share with each other.

To this day, I learn something new each time I read your post, sometimes only a small detail is new, but, it is a process, like building with blocks. Each time, more blocks are added until I understand how it is built, or how you think. Your culture is one to be proud of and I am so excited to learn more each week. I am fascinated by it all. I never like to miss anything on it. I cannot even begin to tell you how much they mean to me, that you take the time. There have been some really interesting ways that #MarketFriday has been presented, all of which add more charm to the mixing bowl. The challenge points out our differences, but, then, it also shows many things our cultures share. When the day is done, it shows off how human we all are and how we basically all care about our families and others.

I love the experience of it all. I appreciate the love and support given to #MarketFriday! Thank you! Truly! Your participation adds a piece of your world, and I have to say, people are interested in is seeing it. This entire challenge has opened up the world to me and so many others. Thank you again for being a part of all this! I am so happy to see you here@ I hope you have a fabulous day! Hive on!!

Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge! Looking to take part in it? Here is how:

How to Participate:

Go to the market! Any market will do! Food, clothing, plant, or animal, if you wish. You can go to the zoo, an art auction, and restaurants. Anywhere or anything that you pay money for any kind of service.
Take pictures! Be creative! It’s fun!
Tell us a little bit about the market, what brought you here?
Post the picture.(s)
Don’t forget to use the MarketFriday Community #196308 to post from or hashtag it! #MarketFriday by @dswigle If you hashtag it, drop the link to your post here so I can easily find them.

As always, please remember! #MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and reposted

!tip .20

🎁 Hi @priyanarc! You have received 0.2 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Whisper Into The Wind Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.