MarketFriday. Art market.

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE4 years ago (edited)

This is my post fpr the #MarketFriday challenge hosted by @dswigle

For me there is no greater pleasure in shopping than going to various places where they sell, show and give to try various art materials and mediums.

IMG_20200328_003542.jpgIMG_20200328_003628.jpg

Not so long ago I was at one such art market.

IMG_20200328_003829.jpg

Brushes, markers, acrylic and watercolor paints. Special paints for liquid acrylic and for painting on silk. Paper of all possible variations. Watercolor, for pastels, for dry graphic materials, for oil paints and for ink. What was not in this magical place.

IMG_20200322_165358.jpgIMG_20200322_165424.jpg

There you could try any material and get expert advice

IMG_20200212_144824.jpg
IMG_20200212_150032.jpg

and, of course, you can buy anything you like.
But for me the main thing is to take not a lot of money with you, otherwise I really want to buy everything !!!

IMG_20200328_004219.jpg

I wish you all a great colorful day!


PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

В такие маркеты мне ходить нельзя)))

да!!!! это засада))) я зашла на пару часиков, а вышла через 6, когда уже все закрывалось))))

So many colours! I like art and stationery shops. I don't buy much, but I love to see all the fun tools :)

It's special art and hobby market, 2 times a year. And it`s like 20 shops under one roof.
Very dangerouse place for my wallet :))))

Oh my... dangerous indeed :)

I get crazy at stationary shops too
Especially these that cater to professional artists even though I cannot draw a stick figure to save my life
Thank you for sharing

Ha-ha-ha-ha
I envy my friends who do not care what kind of pencil they have and how many markers in the house. They are not breathtaking from a large number of multi-colored felt-tip pens or paints. They calmly walk past :)))

hahaha
I get your point... and lucky them hahaha

Looks like a place I would have to never take money or children to as I would never get out of there and if I did get out of there I wouldn't have any money I walked in with XD

Yes Yes! When I go there, I leave all the credit cards at home and take some cash with me, the only way I can control myself :-)))))

Oh!!! Yes!!! How gorgeous those daisies are! I am so envious of anyone who can paint. My aunt, my brother and one of my kids' paint... Me? I think they used it all up! I got nothing! LOL

I must say, I appreciate art and buy it all the time.

You made such a wonderful post on an art supply store! Oh, that is dangerous territory!!! I hope you got all the supplies you need and kudos for only bringing so much cash!

I want to thank you for bringing us along on this wonderfully colorful and interesting shopping trip!! You are the best!!!

I can't believe this week is only going on Memories. Next week I need to find something!

Thank you so much!Thank you for being part of the challenge!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and Reblogged

!tip

🎁 Hi @prostosun! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.