I Got Up, Sat Down, and Wrote You This Poem, Poetry, Digital Art and Nature Photography

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE4 years ago (edited)

I Got Up, Sat Down, and Wrote You This Poem


thumbnail_FullSizeRender1 1.jpg



IMG_9248 copy 1.jpg



be it an ode, limerick, or elegy
a sonnet, dactyl, or allegory
we, poets, are adept and bereft
quite fond indeed
when writing of the verse
at immortalizing the very worse

things overall are fine or rather grand
an off day, blasé, a little bland
but we pick up a pen, suddenly …
here strums the blues
a sunny romantic epic goes wrong
life becomes a country & western song

so I would like to take just this one day
to clear the air, if you’ll allow and I may






IMG_9251 1.jpg




a desire to make a write meaningful
and pack a punch
will transform an anti-climatic split
into a gambit of Russian Roulette

I know …

some of my poetry is bleak and stark
just me laughing last
flirting with the dark
no te preocupe
I’m doing fine



IMG_9251.jpg



I got up, sat down, and wrote you this poem
and made it rhyme
proof and exhibit one …
I’m having a good time

Screen Shot 20200519 at 5.05.30 PM.jpg

***

Words and Images are my own. I Got Up, Sat Down, and Wrote You This Poem was first conceived during the 100 Days of Poetry on the Steem Blockchain and is published in Strays. Click on any title below for more information or to further explore and support my writing.

41W9NO+twnL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

51yzou8DjZL.jpg

51Kh1EXgJ4L.jpg

41jG7IKuSWL.jpg

31gdhyzrl3L._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

51myL5BPXFL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_-1.jpg

Sort:  

just me laughing last
flirting with the dark
no te preocupe
I’m doing fine

A wordsmith indeed! I like how the Spanish emphasizes the writer`s mood.

Thank you, Lymepoet. I think you can relate with how difficult writing lyrical verse can be and finding some originality as well. I am not above going multi-lingual to accomplish the task. Very please, te gusta:):):)

Beautiful blossoms, beautiful words, @prydefoltz.

some of my poetry is bleak and stark
just me laughing last
flirting with the dark
no te preocupe
I’m doing fine

I'm glad we shouldn't worry!

Never ... not if I am writing:):):) Thank you, Jayna:)