You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MOMENTS... Our lives are comprised of nothing more...

Oh no ... I think it is important you took the time to call. I wonder how many kids are involved ... maybe it is just a wild house and the mother is hitting something other than the kids. I've done that. I remember when my son was at his most hard to handle. The only thing that worked was a threat to throw out a toy, but he would behave as though I was threatening him life and limb. Sometimes what we hear and imagine is worse than what is actually go on.

I too have a back to sleep at around 6am. I teach to China in the early morn and they are more liberal with corporal punishment. It is hard to see but sometimes there is nothing you can really do. The thing is the authorities get involved and the children often end up in a worse environment. Humans are beautiful and flawed.

A little prayer for us:)