You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Don't Remember You

Hmmmm, I can relate to this, I saw a friend after so many years. I was happy to see him but not knowing his was the direct opposite , I went to our area headquarter at church that faithful day, then I was seating like three bench away from him then
I spotted him , he passed me by to get something and went back to his seat , it was then I got a clearer picture of him, he saw me and looked away then I decided to leave my seat to seat with him in front and I did so . I asked him is this your name .....he said yes, I was happy I finally met him then I asked him do you recognize me he said yes and I was like you remembered me but pretended as if you don't know me I left his side sad and disappointed.

Sort:  

It's terrible for us, isn't it? And I'm sure it would be terrible for everyone on the receiving end. But people change and their views change, nothing can't be done I guess.

Thanks for sharing your story.