You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The sore dwarf and the bucked-tooth giant

I am amazed that with all that work, pain and aching you managed to write a blogpost. You should write another post on how dedicated and timely you are when it comes to blogging.😇

One thing with having a bare Bucky is that the side of the house can't be used to store junk with the feeling that no one can see it.

That's funny and true. I can be the guiltiest person in the world who procrastinates to the point where it came to me one day and asked me to be it's brand ambassador. Should take a leaf of inspiration from now on.

And yes, that house face with four protruding tooth, I cannot unsee it now.

Sort:  

I am amazed that with all that work, pain and aching you managed to write a blogpost.

I haven't missed a day since mid-2017 - through thick and thin.

Procrastination is a funny animal - I wonder why we are so prone to it?

Kudos to that. I can only wonder how one can do that. But, that is impressive for sure.
I actually looked into it to understand why I procrastinate even with a clear understanding of the fact that not doing a task could jeopardize my whole career. There are different types and I associated myself with 'the perfectionist' type.

As they define, I procrastinate because I don't want to start the job because I want to make that work the best in the world. With that in mind, i think too much about it and do not even start the work. This type of procrastination rigs people's mind in thinking they have to produce the finest version of their product in their first draft.

There are other types and mental issues as well that trigger procrastination.

!ENGAGE 10

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.