Sort:  

With smaller stake, it is best to vote on meaning ful posts, not comments - but, it is also worth from time to tie to add a small vote on great comments, as even though it doesn't add value - it shows appreciation

I agree. Since my vote on comments is not significant on Hive, I use an alternative. I vote those specific comments on Leofinance platform. At least I am rewarding the authors Leo tokens- bit more than hive in numbers :)

@dustsweeper helps also with comment votes. Even though my staked HP is up I have to jump to a 40% vote to reward comments, but with dustsweeper I can still maintain my 25% vote level on comments and then have dustsweeper pick up the difference. It's kind of like me giving a double vote even though one of the votes says dustsweeper, it was still my Hive that made the vote with a little bit added on by dustsweeper. A great program if you have not heard of it.

I like that idea. Never knew that exists. 😀

It's pretty simple, you send some HP, they help boost your vote, there are some restrictions and a few rules, but the system was running on steem for quite awhile and then also moved over here to hive chain to help out. Let me know if you have question, they do have a discord room to learn and look at your account balances.